We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be deceived by the photos” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar to your Saves list
Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1916 Highway 35, Wall Township, NJ 07719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
“Don't be deceived by the photos”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have driven past this place for years and it always looked fine from the road. Cheerful flowers, couldn't see the pool from the road. Anyway, this past Friday, I needed a place to stay and figured why not here. It was filthy. It didn't smell but was just awful. I went to nearby KMart and picked up Lysol wipes and cleaned every hard surface in the room. Would have left, but I didn't think they'd give me by money back. Old gross, bedspreads. Chairs -- filthy with holes in them. Every surface that I wiped down was dirty. There were crusty leavings on the bathroom floor. I covered the chairs with the worn out but clean towels and essentially washed the bathroom floor with the wipes. Oddly enough the sheets were clean and crisp. I left at 7:30, did not sample the "bear bites." Wyndham should shut this dump down.

Room Tip: Go to another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    7
    6
    42
See reviews for
19
11
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Do not believe the pics on the website. This place is a health risk. The housekeeping staff even wore face masks when entering the rooms!! Pool was like a swamp...no running filter, water was stagnant, with band-aids & hair floating in it. Water from the shower was running all over the floor. Floor tiles & door jamb were warped because of it. There's probably disgusting MOLD under there!!

When we checked out after ONE HOUR and asked for our money back - they refused and said we had "used" the room!! The front desk person was crazy...she flipped out and started screaming at us when we complained (even though she admitted being embarrassed to work there)!

This place should be inspected by the Board of Health; they would probably be shut down. I couldn't believe this was a WYNDHAM hotel. Don't they care about their reputation???

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

When I travel, I am very easy to please. All I need is a clean room; I only plan on sleeping and showering there. We arrived to the hotel after a day at the beach. The first room we went in reeked of garbage (the garbage wasn't emptied) and must. It also didn't contain a shower head. We asked to change rooms, and the next room smelled of must also. We had to get a bottle of febreeze to air it out and leave the air running. The only reason we decided not to get our money back is because we had dinner reservations that night and figured it would be more of hassle to find a new room that late. Also, the pool was GREEN; i would not swim in it. I would not come back to the hotel nor recommend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Ghe rooms are all musty. I found a garbage can with several moldy oranges in it. Then my gf goes to take a shower and there is no showerhead. Linden hou inc are the ownership. They should be barred from runnning any hotel business. The hotel is minutes from the beach and with a small investment could do great. But from the looks of there rooms they dont give a s*it. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

It wasn't unclean BUT it was gross! For $205 it was a terrible decision!! The teddy bear themed room was eerry. The ancient towels literally ripped while using them. I could understand someone staying here if it was $30/night but it wasn't. Look for another hotel. They should tear this one down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed one night before an early morning race in the next town. Bedbugs in the room were were staying in were out and biting by 11:30, brazenly climbing up the wall even before the lights were out. We killed a nymph and an adult, and found some possible feces marks on the mattress. If you've dealt with these creatures before, this suggests a pretty serious infestation.

The night manager moved us to another room where there was no further incident, but there were other types of bugs (spider, earwig, mosquito) in the room. The manager who arrived in the morning didn't even sound surprised. He just said, "oh, sorry about that." Townies who use the pool said, "oh, everybody knows this place is dirty."

I have zero confidence the managers will deal with their bed bugs. The hotel is a public health hazard for this reason alone. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Room 148 had bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTA, Manager at Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello! How are you today? i have read your comment about our property i am very sorry for your stay at our property. if you have the problem with your stay with us, you could of checked out and stay another place, we would be gladly to give you and refund back or cancel your reservation on the spot. i have also checked the room myself and their was no bed bugs in the room what so ever. i have strip the bed to nothing and check ever side of the mattress and the box spring as well, i also call a pest contral company tou the nest day and have them check out all of our rooms and they couldn't find any bed bugs in the rooms..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Went for a weekend to go to the.beach all.other hotels were booked so.t.took.this hotel.and it was horrible.. too many drunks outside making too much noise it not a place to.bring.it.kids for the weekend toilet wasnt fully screwed to.the floor so.it was tilty the refridge door was broken the place smelled very bad!! Don't go to this.hotel find somewhere else don't go.cheap!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTA, Manager at Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
If you checked in and saw the room and if you didn't like the room we would of given you an full refund and we would be gladly to call another place for you to stay, or we could change you to another room, if yo ucall the front desk we would take care of the noise for your guest that stat here, iwe told the guest that if they don't quiet down wewould call the police.. we call the police and told the guest that if they don't quiet down they will get put in jail for disturbing the peace we want this as pleasent for your guest when they come to our town and make their trip as pleasent as possible andalso make their trip enjoyful as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar

Address: 1916 Highway 35, Wall Township, NJ 07719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wall Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wall Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar Hotel Wall
Travel Lodge Wall
Wall Travel Lodge
Wall Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Wall Spring Lake Belmar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.