We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant in Wall Township” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shogun Legends

Shogun Legends
1969 State Route 34, Wall Township, NJ 07719
732-449-6696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hartford
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in Wall Township”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I visited here last week for the first time. I will be back because of the excellent food, great service and relaxed atmosphere.

My first impression is that the management of Shogun instill their people the value of "paying attention to detail". This is evident from the meal presentation to the very impressive decor including a huge spotless aquarium full of life.

I had the grilled scallops that were prepared to perfection. I strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good, but not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

During the summer we frequent this fine dining Chinese restaurant. The food is always top notch and the staff is always friendly. The prices are high, but you get what you pay for. I would try it at least once if you frequent the jersey shore.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice atmosphere downstairs in the dining room and bar area. Hibachi upstairs is a bit loud and more geared for families/parties. Sushi is very good as is the rest of the dinner menu

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good martinis and creative sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great for locals not wanting a trip to civilization. Service is good and prices fair. Sushi selections from the bat menu are also great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Been several times and never disappointed. Always very clean and service is excellent. Volcano steak is my favorite.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Legends also viewed

 
Wall Township, NJ
Wall Township, NJ
 

Been to Shogun Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shogun Legends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.