We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and BYOB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andrea's

Andrea's
26 A E Prospect, Waldwick, NJ 07463
(201) 670-0275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Waldwick
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food and BYOB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We haven't been to this restaurant years but on the recommendation of a friend we went back to visit tonight. The food was very good the portion sizes are enormous. The wait staff is wonderful, the only downside restaurant needs to make over. The decor has seen better days. But considering the quality of the food I'm sure we will be able to over look that. All I know it was a wonderful dinner good food great wine and good company.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great local BYOB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We dined here a couple of weeks ago on a Saturday night. 12 people. We got there in time for our 8:30 reservation and were immediately seated. Place is always packed and it is a bit cramped in there. But so worth it for the food. Appetizers and entrees were all delicious and they will make anything you like if its not on menu. For example they are famous for a veal dish but I don't eat veal so I asked for it with chicken and it was no problem and amazing. Desserts were great too. Bottom line nice place for a really good meal that is local and a BYOB. Will be returning there again soon!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Andreas food is excellent but little pricey but worth it. It is very reasonable for lunch! I would recommend Andreas anytime.. Remember it is BYOB

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian food any where!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Andrea's has been a favorite of my family for so many years! It's definitely our "go to" place for great Italian food (and we are Italian!). We had so many of the specials and they are excellent, but menu choices are very good also. We happen to LOVE the gnocchi - almost as good as Mom's home-made ones! Seafood entrees are always excellent. The staff is attentive; it's difficult to get in on a weekend, but definitely worth the wait. BYOB

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

this is a neighborhood HQ Italian store front byob. one of the best byobs in the area. could be more comfortable, other wise another 1/2 star

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andrea's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrea's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.