We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Laurel Oak Road, Voorhees, NJ 08043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Voorhees
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff, front desk and house keeping, were helpful, smiling, and friendly. Put that together with the nice, clean room makes for a wonderful stay. The wi-fi system was fast and easy to access. I had a fresh clean bed every day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    79
    28
    33
    19
See reviews for
71
44
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

staff could not have been nicer or more helpful...location was perfect for our needs (attending an event nearby). hotel rooms were a little "tired" and the heat/ac unit was especially noisy. that said, i would stay there again if i needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hampton Inn isn’t what I remember. The brand used to mean a step above budget and reliable quality -- bright, clean, modern facilities, well maintained, with all the essential amenities, a free breakfast and no fussy frills. This Hampton Inn is not like that. The staff is friendly and works hard to be efficient and helpful. But the property is such a disappointment. Start at the parking lot which was not fully cleared of snow and the front entrance which was icy. The reception area is tiny, almost claustrophobic because it is crammed with furniture, room dividers, luggage trollies, a coffee station, a computer station and more. The low dropped ceiling in the hallway to the elevators reinforces the too-tight, too small feeling. The décor makes it worse both in the halls and especially in the rooms. Mustard and harvest gold stucco walls paired with dark burgundy carpets, brown upholstery and dark furniture makes this place feel like a cheap 1970’s motel. Halls and rooms have a cloying smell. Walls are marked and gouged. Surfaces are dusty. Fingerprints on doorknobs and the shower surround were a turn-off. The remote control for the TV didn’t work and neither did the replacement provided. The plastic cover for the heating unit was broken and fell off; the unit itself was so noisy it was hard to talk on the phone or watch TV when it was running. The free internet worked well. I would try to avoid this property. Hampton Inn, how could you put your brand on this hotel?

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on Jan. 12th. The staff was the best I have come across in all my travels. Went out of there way to make our stay excellent. Really appreciated everything they did. The room was perfect. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Sorry no room service. Restaurants next door and across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I was driving to Baltimore last night 1/21 and the snow was coming down hard. I saw the blue information sign on I295 @ Exit 32 that there was a Hampton Inn off the exit, so I decided to overnight with my kids based on past positive experiences. While there was street signage to direct you to the hotel, it was impossible to find at first since there is no "Hampton Inn" sign visible from the street. After driving a few miles I called the hotel and got their address, and the GPS put me in the parking lot. As usual, friendly staff, large, clean comfortable room, complimentary Vitamin Water and snacks in the lobby, good coffee and kid-friendly breakfast allowed us to rest up and continue on our way in the morning, refreshed and relaxed. Consistent product across all properties continues to reinforce my preference for this particular hotel brand.

Room Tip: The hotel is pretty far from the hightway and next to a shopping plaza, so all rooms should be prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Staff was exceptionaly courteous. Room was very comfortable and clean. Location could not have been better. Very good selection of restraunts near by. Very close to main travel routes. Hotel was in a quiet location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great hotel! Front desk was amazing! On my first night there there was "Tuesday Guest Reception" night. Free food and drinks on tuesdays. Room was spotless did have uncomftorable bed, but no complaints. The GM is always doing something and has the hotel in perfect shape. I had stayed here a few years back with a different manager and it had roaches and a bad staff. Now with a new manager it is great. Woke up to a free breakfast! It was the usual carbs and fruit. Very good! My trip here was great! I would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees

Address: 121 Laurel Oak Road, Voorhees, NJ 08043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Voorhees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Voorhees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees Hotel Voorhees
Hampton Inn Voorhees
Voorhees Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.