We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing - booked a Non-Smoking room but not given one” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Laurel Oak Road, Voorhees, NJ 08043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Voorhees
Jersey City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing - booked a Non-Smoking room but not given one”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel is nice enough, good location, but the staff is not friendly. I booked a Non-Smoking room through Expedia but when we arrived, I was given room 435, which was probably the smoking floor. The room is clean but it smelled like an Ashtray! We are non smokers and had a 12 year old kid with us - not good. If I booked a Non-Smoking Room, I expect one. We took the room because we were exhausted and didn't feel like searching for another late at night in an unfamiliar location.

Not Good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get there early so they will honor your room request. Mine was in writing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    24
    28
    16
See reviews for
40
27
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

When all goes well at a hotel there is no need for long explanations or reviews. The Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees is a well run establishment with great service and a terrific product. The rooms were a great size, clean and well furnished and with comfortable well made beds. The WiFi worked perfectly as did the TV and the lighting is well thought out.

There are two minor things I would suggest for improvement. Both are very simple and may not even be noticed by most guests but greatly appreciated by those who recognize the difference.

1. The flat screen TV’s have been cleaned with a chemical that has left streaks. A new cleaning product needs to be used to clean the screens and remove the streaks that have built up.

2. The only other thing that could use improvement was the HVAC system. It is set as to not keep the fan running when the AC compressor turns off. On the cool autumn night I stayed there this made it a bit too warm at night and stuffy. Using only the fan eliminated the stuffiness, but did not allow the temperature to drop. The issue could be easily remedied by maintenance setting the fan to always stay on even when the AC compressor switches off.

The nicest part of the Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees is the Front Desk Staff. Nichole Lawrence the Front Desk Supervisor is helpful, sweet, and beautiful as is her supervisee Katelyn Dieterle. Service like they provide should be showered in roses, perfume and chocolate. Unfortunately I could only give them chocolate that day. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay for a recent wedding. The hotel was clean and in a great location. The staff was helpful, and the breakfast each morning was very good. I would definitely suggest this hotel to anyone needing to spend a night or 2 in this area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice room spacious suite family stayed very nice clean the location was good not great but it was a nice place to stay in Cherry Hill

Stayed with my sons family and children separate rooms which gave all our privacy

Room Tip: rooom was nice and clean pleasant decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel the night before the MS 175 City to Shore bike ride, and I chose the property because of its proximity to the starting line, and also because I'm a Hilton HHonors gold member.

The hotel was exactly what I expected for a Hampton property: clean, well-appointed with friendly staff. One very nice touch was that they started breakfast at 4:30 a.m. for the riders who needed to eat before the 6:15 a.m. start time. I really appreciated that!

I'll be staying there again next year, I'm quite sure. Thanks Hampton Inn!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room I had was a king bed and at the end of the hall so it felt smaller. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, which is always a plus. Breakfast was the usual simple carbs with an additional tray of scrambled eggs and sausage. They also had fruit and cereals, along with waffle irons. Everything was clean and I felt very safe staying there by myself. The only concern I had was that the fan was noisy in the heating/AC unit, but I forgot to mention it at checkout, so obviously it wasn't that horrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The room was smaller than i expected. Make sure to check the iron before using it on your clothes! It had some sticky substance at the bottom which ruined my shirt!!! When i complained about my shirt getting spoiled, the person at the front desk told me that he would tell the GM about my shirt, but i never heard from anyone after that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees

Address: 121 Laurel Oak Road, Voorhees, NJ 08043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Voorhees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Voorhees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees Hotel Voorhees
Hampton Inn Voorhees
Voorhees Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.