We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Come Hungry, it'll be awhile til your fed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Viana's Italian & Mediterranean

Viana's Italian & Mediterranean
300 White Horse Road, Echo Shoppes, Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-627-3800
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 93 Restaurants in Voorhees
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't Come Hungry, it'll be awhile til your fed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you're looking to kill 2-3 hours and you have no problem waiting an hour before bread shows up at your table, then Viana's is for you. I don't think it's intentional that service is dreadfully slow, perhaps if they increased the number of burners they cook on (currently one), it would be better. The food is ok, but on another visit, the waitress didn't visit the table to take the order until nearly an hour after we arrived. That occasion, we did have bread in a reasonable time but dinner took 2 1/2 hours to make it to the table. But, life is short and I can't give it to Viana's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    6
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went to Vianas for New Year's Eve. It took 2.5 hours for the food to arrive and three of our members never got any meals. No apologies nothing. The waitress yelled at us and said she would never work New Years Eve again.
This is not the first time I had terrible service at Vianas. They do not care if they serve you or not. I am surprised they are still in business.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The food is always outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Been here many times. Hubby & I have never had a bad meal here. The chicken is great, the veal is always tender & tasty. Best of all is the sauce. I always ask for extra sauce because it tastes so good. Eggplant parm is the best The seafood bisque soup is well worth the price. Always good service. Viana is almost always there supervising. Across from Olive Garden, which is so average. Viana's is special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I go to Vianna's a couple of times a year. We had our wedding reception here as well. The food is fantastic. The owner (Vianna) is always welcoming and friendly. The service has always been 100% astounding. I couldn't be happier with Vianna's unless it was closer to my house! There are many things on the menu that are worth getting, including the Crab Adrianna, the Marsala, Parmigiana, and the vodka sauce.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaklyn, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good dining in Voorhees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I went here on a Living Social deal. I chose the tomato bisque soup and the chicken abruzzi entrée. Both were delicious, with great flavor and ample portions. I thought the menu selection had plenty of variety and they have great weekday discounts on their pasta dishes. The restaurant itself is tucked away in a small strip mall. The interior was so-so with little ambience, but the food made up for that. The service was friendly, prompt, and helpful without getting in the way. I will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viana's Italian & Mediterranean also viewed

 

Been to Viana's Italian & Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viana's Italian & Mediterranean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.