We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delsea Drive-In Theatre

Delsea Drive-In Theatre
2203 South Delsea Drive, Vineland, NJ 08360
856-696-0011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 attractions in Vineland
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Two movie screens are great but you can't watch one from one screen and one from another. They make their money on the food that they sell, so they charge you to bring your own food in.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nostalgic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I LOVE going here to watch the movies and reminising the old times before it closed years ago. I'm glad it is up and running again to make memories for my children...I was there the night it closed for good and I was there with Sally Star when it reopened. GREAT TIMES!
The bathrooms are clean and the concession has a HUGE variety of food and quick service. I never want to lose this place again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, NJ
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great way to spent the evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Okay....just like when we were kids, this is a drive-in theater! The kids and adults alike just love this place. We usually go several times during the season. The place is open April through November. There are two screens and each screen shows two movies (sometimes three!) per evening. Movies are first-run, not oldies. The current cost is $9 per adult (12 and up) and $4 for kids. Can't beat that cost for two current movies in one eveningA charge of $8 per carload is added is you bring your own food, but we prefer the great snack-bar that has everything from hot dogs and subs to popcorn and cotton candy. the line for the snack bar can be long, especially midsummer when there are two kid-friendly movies on one of the screens.
We usually park with the rear of the car facing the screen, bring chairs for the adults, while the kids sit in the back with the hatch raised. Have blankets ready if there is a chill in the air, and bring some bug spray. The sounbtrack comes over a station on your car radio, but we bring a radio with batteries so that the car battery does not die. If you forget the radio and the battery dies, just run to the snack bar and someone will come over to jump your car.
In the summer, dress the kids in PJs, so that when they can home at 1:00 or 2:00 a.m. you can just drop them in bed. This place is a such fun! Get on the mailing list on their webiste and you will get an email each week letting you know what is playing the coming week. During the summer, it is open Wednesday thru Sunday and in the shoulder season on Friday and Saturday.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
641 reviews 641 reviews
343 attraction reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
“Movies the old fashion way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Two screens each with 2-3 feature movies, good food on premises, old fashioned fun for family and friends at reasonable cost. Do not miss it when in the area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yes! Kiddies. A drive in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sit in your own car - watch 3 movies if you can stay awake No body talking or texting in the next seat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delsea Drive-In Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Delsea Drive-In Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delsea Drive-In Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Delsea Drive-In Theatre to your Saves list