We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gina's Ristorante

Gina's Ristorante
3600 E Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08361-3001
856-205-0049
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 109 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Millville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The main course was really well made.
The salad was good, but the lettuce could have been fresher and the salad bowl was clear glass that had allot of smudges all over it.

Check the menu before you go as it is limited.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vineland, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Casual, friendly restaurant, elegant food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The chef/owner of this restaurant can really cook. We've been following him for years around Vineland and Millville but now seems to have found his perfect spot. His food is always exceptionally good, well prepared and nicely presented, Prices are very reasonable and portions are almost always large enough to provide for ample take home leftovers. Outstanding crusty bread is baked fresh daily. Daily specials are usually based on what his regulars ask for most. The owner and staff are accommodating in every way in our experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BYOB Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Friends took us here. Ample portions (big enough to share). Really good bread and some of the best olive oil dipping I've ever tasted. Service was a bit slow at times, but it was busy and when the company is good, you don't care. The calamari appetizer was big enough for all 4 of us to share and the family style salad was good, although a bit over dressed for my taste, but that's just me. The only thing keeping me from giving this an excellent was the under-seasoned veal parm with linguine I had. I felt it needed some salt, but it was a minor blip. You'd never expect Vineland to have a place like this, in a strip mall next to a grocery store. Music was terrific.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cozy feel?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This BYOB strip mall type hole in the wall Italian food dinning place was a pleasant surprise. At first the hostess ignored our arrival which gave me the notion that we were in the wrong place. However, after sitting down and being waited on, we were taken care of, as they say. The food arrived in a ordinary time and it was delicious. The dinning area was cozy and perfect for a romantic rendezvous or family gathering. Will recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We flew into Philadelphia and then traveled to Vineland to visit our family. I have eaten at Gina 's on prior occasions, really liked it and wanted to share it with my husband and son. I called from the car and said we were about an hour away. The hostess made a reservation for us and when we arrived we quickly taken to our table. They were still very busy at 8:30. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent. Service was seamless. BYOB and they will happily open and pour for you. Servings are ample and salad served family style included in your meal is crisp and fresh. Love this spot.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gina's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Gina's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gina's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.