We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   398 Smith Street, Vineland, NJ 08360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Deltona, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top notch Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is my fourth year staying here. Staff has always been the best. Location is perfect, food (Friendlys in parking lot and Golden Corral right across street) and shopping withing minutes. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    43
    5
    12
    3
See reviews for
55
28
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks for work. The staff was all very nice and knew me and my colleagues after just a couple days. The rooms were very nice and clean and reasonably priced. I am a breakfast person, so I saw Vaughn every morning. He was always so chipper (sometimes to my dismay :-) ) but it was nice to know that he cared about the needs of his guests. I am lactose intolerant, so he went out and got me lactose free milk so that I could have cereal in the morning. My colleagues did not eat breakfast in the morning, so Vaughn went out and got cereal and granola bars to make sure that they had some type of food in the morning. We also attended the Manager's reception, which was nice. The spread of appetizers was good and they had wine and beer. Vaughn was there and one of the Manager's who made it nice and easy to talk to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

vaughn is great with customer me and my grandkids had a lovely breakfast with him everything fresh i love it
now on arriven Shakirco help me out a lot with answer all my question and making sure i felt at home

Room Tip: second floor is better always
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We checked in on Friday for the weekend. We decided to stay and let the kids do their own Christmas Shopping while we enjoy the pool and jaccuzzi. Upon check in, we asked if Vaunghn, the regular host was on staff and was told he had been gone for months. We were sad to hear that. Then the jaccuzzi was not heating. We were sad to hear that too. However, it's Monday morning, the weekend was a shopping success. The breakfast was devine and even better this morning because.... Vaunghn is back!!! He reminded me priority club members are entitled to late check out! He makes our quarterly family getaways that much more pleasant :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Overall the experience was good...rooms were near and cozy....cleanliness was good....will definitely stay at this location or any other holiday inn hotels....management was very nice and polite. The price was very reasonable....I will definitely recommend this location to others....!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff are pleasant and very helpful. Room are ok clean.
Near lots or places to eat with a shopping mall next door. Very good value for money
The morning breakfast host is very good extremely friendly. He always as a smile and a friendly pleasant word.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am a business traveler that stoped here last minute and this hotel is a perfect example of how a hotel should be. Priced right, outstanding staff, Carolyn at the front desk was great, Vaughn was great and entertaining, the rooms were great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 398 Smith Street, Vineland, NJ 08360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vineland/Millville, located in the heart of Vineland's business district and adjacent to the Cumberland Mall. The hotel has recently been renovated inside and out including; all new carpeting, wall & window coverings, top of the line bedding, upgraded furniture and 42" HDTV's. The Holiday Inn Express is off of exit 27, Rte 55,and is the "Official Hotel" of New Jersey Motorsports Park. It is minutes away from South Jersey Regional Medical Center, Wheaton Village, General Mills, ARC International, Siemen's, Amcor/Nipro, Cumberland County College, T-Fal, Hanover Foods, Leone Industries, Rich Products and the city of Millville's Art District. We are also south of the Philadelphia and Camden area, and just a half an hour from most Jersey shore points, Atlantic City, Wildwood, and Ocean City. The hotel features include: complimentary breakfast, free wireless Internet, business center, free local phone calls, fitness center, meeting room, indoor pool and spa. Our oversized parking lot offers state-of-the-art security cameras for your safety. Visit Vineland/Millville, NJ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vineland
Holiday Inn Vineland
Vineland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vineland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.