We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Greek Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Restaurant

Olympia Restaurant
739 S Delsea Dr, Vineland, NJ 08360
8566916095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 109 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vineland, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've been going to the Olympia since they opened many years ago. I've never had a bad meal there. They offer so many delicious dishes there that it's difficult to pick just one or two. The portions are a nice size and many times I've brought home leftovers. The servers are always friendly and the atmosphere is low-key. Make sure to check the daily specials board in the front room, and try new dishes if you're so inclined. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“GREAT!! Greek food and amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I went to Olympia with a group of about 14 women and the service was absolutely incredible!! We brought a few bottles of wine to enjoy and we were quickly placing our orders. I had the greek salad as a meal and it was delicious, although I would have liked at least double the number of olives. Next time (and I do plan to go again) I want to get the cold appetizer platter as a meal because the friend next to me got it and it looked delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good Greek food, freshly prepared and served by friendly people. The flatbread was very soft and fresh. Generous (but not ridiculous) portions left us too full for home made baklava, but it looked good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Friendly and great service. Specials were great food and generous portions. Food is delicious! Comfortable atmosphere..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My in-laws took us there for the Sunday dinner (there is also a list of specials on Sunday of $10.00, dinners). I had the Moussaka, my husband a chicken dish that is a specialty of the house. I also had the appetizer dolmades-fat, meaty, tasty, and served with egg and lemon sauce, excellent. My in-laws selected the shrimp parmesan, which looked tasty, and they took home leftovers. The salad dressing was a little different from the olive oil/red wine I am used to in Tarpon Springs, however it was still tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Olympia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.