We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but hungry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Vineland to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2196 West Landis Avenue, Routes 55 (Exit 32A) and 56, Vineland, NJ 08360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    162
    78
    32
    36
See reviews for
231
75
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vineland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Brought my son to area for baseball tournament, and had his younger sisters with him. All had a good experience. Benigans was nice convenient option for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Wingate in Vineland NJ for your stay during the Super 25 Tournament. I am happy to hear that you and your son and daughter had a great time and enjoyed Bennigans. Please keep us in mind for any future trips to the South Jersey area.

In Hospitality,
Jayne Beers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The service including front desk and morning breakfast area was very pleasant, clean and lovely.
The room I stayed in did have some rust areas in the bathroom on the doorway and on the towel rack that were less than appealing and should be replaced. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your stay at our Wingate, since we can not tell what room you were in from your review I have made both our Housekeeping and Maint Supervisors aware to check all rooms for the items you mentioned . I am very happy to hear from you that the service from our staff was pleasant and the area clean . we look forward to your future visits.

In Hospitality,
Jayne Beers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent staff. Located right off Rt 55 in Vineland near city activities and close to NJ Motorsports Park. The room was clean upon arrival and cleaned every day. The coupon for $5 next door at Bennigans made for a inexpensive yet delicious meal! Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for you positive review and taking the time to share your experience. The team at our Wingate strives to provide excellent service and I am so happy they were able to show you what Wingate Hospitality is all about . I look forward to meeting you when you return to the Vineland area and our Wingate Hotel.

In Hospitality,
Jayne Beers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is relatively new. The rooms are large, but the bathrooms are a little tight. I would definitely stay here again. The pool is small, but it's in a great location. The breakfast in the morning isn't bad for a continental spread. 11:00 AM checkout seemed a bit unnecessary.

Room Tip: Checkout is at 11:00.... Craziness :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateVineland, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear JBA_2001,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you would choose our hotel again! Look forward to being at your service again in the future!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed here before. The staff are top notch. They really understand that it is the hospitality business. Lovely room. Breakfast was fine.It was very quiet once in our room. We've stayed there before and will again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Address: 2196 West Landis Avenue, Routes 55 (Exit 32A) and 56, Vineland, NJ 08360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vineland Hotel Vineland
Wingate Hotel Vineland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.