We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Great Hotel Thanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Vineland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Vineland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2196 West Landis Avenue, Routes 55 (Exit 32A) and 56, Vineland, NJ 08360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Vineland
Philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay Great Hotel Thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed two nights and our stay was very nice..bed was comfortable..room and bathroom were clean..pool was nice..had a great time..computer was fast and breakfast was great! The worker was the best everything was stocked up and fresh! Good Job and will be visiting again! Sorry that the Hot Tub is no more :'( Thanks for the coupon to Bennigans See you soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are so happy to read reviews from Happy Guests, and your review really made us smile, We Strive 4 Five and we are so glad that we were able to accomplish this with you and your stay. I look forward to speaking with you on your next visit. Please stop by the desk and ask for me , I want to shake your hand and thank you in person.

In Hospitality,

Jayne Beers Kutsopias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    133
    62
    21
    26
See reviews for
185
67
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our second stay within the past year, with our prior visit in October 2012. When doing our comparison shopping for a hotel stay for a week in August, of all options available in the area, the Wingate came out on top again - value, location, service and amenities. We have to watch our expenses while doing our best to get the best value for our money and do have certain standards. We were very pleased again with our stay. From check-in to check-out seven days later, we always found the staff friendly and willing to be of service. The housekeeping staff also deserved kudos - our room was always found to be clean, tidy with nothing disturbed that would make us feel uncomfortable, although we did use the in-room safe and appreciated it was available. We reserved a handicap room due to my husband's post-surgical limitations and it was of a good size, with the safety features in the bathroom that he needed. The bathroom amenities are WONDERFUL - Neutrogena soaps and the shampoo and conditioner are great - and I'm particular in what I use. The towels are soft, ample size and fluffy for hotel towels. The beds were comfortable and pillows suitable. The hot breakfast offered some variety and was convenient. The location - right off Rt. 55 - is great, with so many options for shopping, dining, etc. nearby. Above all - I appreciate finding a clean room and hotel for our visits to the area. My only gripe has to do with the luggage carts - I found them difficult to use/steer/push and believe adding air to the tires could be helpful to future guests. I suppose if that's my only issue - we're more than good. Thanks Wingate for providing a comfortable, clean and convenient hotel and please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We like the location, staff, room was fine but the shower a little funky and noisy frankly, why not a regular shower ?? The pillows are just too thick, why not offer a few different pillows on each bed, there were three on mine all to thick and kind of hard. Otherwise, not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateVineland, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding our Wingate. We are in the process of making changes here at the Wingate and pillows is one of the changes, next time you are here please let us know if you need anything and our team will do everything in their power to respond to your request.

I am unsure by the information in the review what room type you were in, we do have 2 room types that provide a different shower , they would be our Accessible Room which would have a roll in shower or our Luxury Jacuzzi which has a free standing shower separate from the 2 person Jacuzzi tub. All of our other rooms have the traditional Tub /Shower combination in the bath. If on your next visit you do not see the type of bathroom you were looking for please let us know if we have it we will be happy to move you.

In Hospitality,
Jayne Beers Kutsopias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Address: 2196 West Landis Avenue, Routes 55 (Exit 32A) and 56, Vineland, NJ 08360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vineland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vineland Hotel Vineland
Wingate Hotel Vineland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Vineland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.