We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife loves it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Viet Bistro

Viet Bistro
Cumberland Mall, 3849 S. Delsea Drive, Store F28, Vineland, NJ 08360
856-825-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Vineland
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Vineland, NJ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wife loves it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wife loved it and has been back with her daughter. For me it was average at best. Very bland tasting food

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good food, nice selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've tried a few things. my favorite is the soup. you can pick the soup base, your type of noodle, your type of meat, your type of noodle and your veggies. great for a picky eater!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Who would have thought that a mall would have such a great restaurant! The vegetables were fresh, the meat tender, and all if the dishes cooked perfectly. The flavor combinations were very interesting (in a good way!) and the dishes seemed authentic. The service was excellent and the decor was very Asian. There are a few intriguing black and white photos on one side that are worth looking at a little closer. When we were getting ready to pay, the owner stopped by to greet us and ask if everything was OK. This gives the impression of someone who cares. We will definitely be coming back here many times - this was outstanding food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Impressive for mall food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was pretty blown away by the experience considering it's tucked away in the Cumberland mall..."blown away" as in decent, but considering location, it gets a bump up. I had the grilled porkchop vermicelli platter...asked them to put it in a big bowl, so I could mix easier...it was much better for convenience & mixing the flavors. Also, I had the fried spring rolls...super tasty and not overly greasy. I definitely want to take my Mom there ASAP.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We love Viet Bistro and Saigon restaurants in Millville. So glad to see these flavors being served in South Jersey. A staple in our diet.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Viet Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viet Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.