We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2134 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Maine
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've been meaning to write a review about this hotel. I stay here every month for work, and it has yet to disappoint me. Great staff, nice rooms, great amenities, Bennigan's right next door for food, easy to get to right off Rt. 55, great breakfast, you name it...it's great. This place really is top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We love having you stay with us also!

Happy Holidays!


Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    58
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
73
45
14
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spotless and beautifully furnished, with a friendly, helpful staff. They had a great breakfast buffet that was constatntly refreshed and tidied. Vineland isn't a city whre you can depend on taxis, so it's best to have a car, but parking is convenient and plentiful. This is the best Hampton Inn I've been in.

Room Tip: I was in a suite on the first floor (not my usual choice) but it was completely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
"Best in Vineland!"

Thank you very much for your great feedback. Our team strives to be the very best each and everyday.

Happy Holidays!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

While our home received no damage from Sandy,Thank God, we were without power and since we had no idea when it would return, we searched for a place to stay. My Husband has medication that needs to be refrigerated and other several other medical problems that do not do well without heat. We live in Little Egg Harbor and could not find a Hotel anywhere close to our home because of all the devistation. I finally called Hilton Honors and asked where they had rooms available/ They gave us 2 choices and I choose to stay in Vineland whiich is about 50 miles from our home. It was a wise choice. The Hotel was Beautiful and had a welcoming fire burning in the Lobby. As always, Hampton Inns never disappoint us. It was great to have heat, a warm comfortable bed, a shower etc. Breakfast was as good as ever and all the Staff extremely friendly. There was a Benningans Restaurant right out side the door so we could get Dinner there. They had a limited menu but it was still a hot meal and we were very Happy. We are Hilton Honors members and my Thanks goes out to Hilton Honors for finding us a haven in the storm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello Hilton Honors guest,

First, thank goodness you made it through the storm with no damage. Second, it was our pleasure in providing you with a safe haven during the storm. Take good care and happy holidays!

The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed there for one night in October 2102 and was very pleased with my stay.

This Hampton Inn and Suites in Vineland, NY should be considered as the bench mark for all other hotels in the Hampton Inn class. The rooms were clean and quite, plenty of parking, the hotel seen to be well run and the front desk personnel were courteous and professional. The breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare, the gym and pool area were clean and well maintained.

The hotel and the hotel staff delivered what I expected with NO surprises,
I would stay here again and would recommend this Hampton Inn anyone.

Room Tip: High room away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you!

We truly appreciate your feedback. Our team strives to provide the very best experience to each and every guest.


Happy Holidays!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay in Hampton Inns for about 7 weeks each fall, and this one is probably one of the best once's I've ever stayed in. After a rocky drive to May's Landing, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived and had been given a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Autumn who works at the front desk is super sweet and always has a smile on her face. The rooms are spacious and you would think the hotel was built yesterday, when it fact it opened 3 years ago. Nothing but good things to say!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
"One of the best!"

Not much more to say. Come and stay with us and you will say the same.


Happy Holidays!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed there for one night for a business meeting at the hotel the first week of October. What a great hotel! Clean as a whistle, newer property that is well maintained and most importantly lots of friendly staff. If you have a meeting to host in this area you should definitely consider them. The meeting facilities were clean, efficient and have all the services you would find at larger hotels. Check in was quick and friendly. Encountered many staff member including Autumn and the GM Mark (both were very professional, friendly and accommodating) thank you both! The breakfast host was also very great! I don’t think that I’ve seen anyone there that didn’t smile!

Room Tip: If you are staying in that area there is not much dinner selections. A Bennigans across the street a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for all the many great compliments during your recent stay with us. You just about mentioned our entire team. Thats the best compliment of all!!!! Have a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again.

The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed here several times and it always a great place to stay. The manager's reception in the evening is a congenial way to end the day. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and breakfast is great. The choices for breakfast are numerous and delicious. Stay here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark l, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for the ringing endorsement for others to stay with us. We appreciate your business.

The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland

Address: 2134 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vineland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland is conveniently located just 35 miles from Philadelphia International Airport and the Jersey shore in Vineland, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor heated pool. Explore many Vineland area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Vineland
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland Hotel Vineland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.