We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood take out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish and Fancy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fish and Fancy
2406 Bayshore Road, Villas, NJ 08251
609.886.8760
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Villas
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best seafood take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have a house in North Cape May and use F&F all the time for take out. Our favorite is the Maryland Crab cakes. We used to live in Maryland and these are better than most NJ restaurants that charge three times the price! Salmon, and chicken Parm is great too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Frest Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is takeout only, the seafood is fresh and the value is excellent. Not too expensive and generally crowded.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had a great variety. Excellent value. We were able to get it and eat it in our hotel. A lot more food for the money than the sit down seafood places in town. We would definitely recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best take-out for the Cape May shore.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is our Friday happy hour. Seafood snacks from Fish 'n Fancy. Very popular and very busy tonight, call ahead for take out on weekends in the Summer. Reasonable pricing. Happy staff. Fresh, perfectly cooked seafood. Tonight we had the fried oysters, french fries, the ring-ding appetizer and half-pound of cooked shrimp.. Love the ring-ding but they need to call it the bloomin' crab. It' s fried jumbo onion rings stuffed with crab meat then topped with a special sauce. Ohhhhh, yummy. Oysters are plump and juicy. Cooked shrimp are perfectly cooked and Jumbo. Very easy peel. French fries, also , are above the average. There is some outdoor seating, but basically take-out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas, New Jersey
1 review
“Never a disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been eating at Fish and Fancy once or twice a week for over four years and have never been disappointed. The platters that are always exceptional are: broiled, stuffed shrimp, broiled, stuffed flounder and broiled crab cakes. Their French fries are the best I've ever tasted and their potato salad is outstanding as well. My husband loves all of their chowders. Their deserts are also great; actually the best cheese cake, outside of my brother's homemade, that I have ever eaten. The people who complained need to try these dishes and they will never stop going back.
Also, love the T-shirts!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish and Fancy also viewed

 

Been to Fish and Fancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish and Fancy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.