We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Minerals Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Minerals Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minerals Resort & Spa
Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convienent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I got a room last minnut at minerals because of an expected snowfall at mt. Creek. Rooms were pleasant and the pool was nice. I checked in late so it was deserted. Recsptonist was nice. I didn't spend any time exploring the amenities because I was there to snowboard. Seemed like a nice place from what I saw and fulfilled my expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSpringsNJ, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear sgrossweiler,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that our convenient location and proximity to Mountain Creek satisfied your needs during your recent snowboard trip.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and hope that during your next visit you have more time to take advantage of our resort's amenities, including our indoor/outdoor heated pools, fitness club, spas, restaurants and weekend entertainment.

Sincerely,
Kim Uczkowski
Minerals Resort & Spa at Crystal Springs Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    124
    81
    62
    63
See reviews for
217
129
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love this place! A vaca without getting on a plane ride. I have stayed at Minerals, but use the spa at Grande Cascades, they shuttle you there. Kites resturant in always a great meal as well. Summer time is lovely with the outdoor space. Pool and drinks makes you feel a resort feel! Kites after dinner, with music and outdoor deck. But, anytime at this resort is sure to be a win, the mountian and trees in fall are beautiful as well! Go you won't regret!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSpringsNJ, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Kcerciello,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Minerals Resort & Spa with us and other TripAdvisor readers. We know you have several choices when choosing a vacation destination, so we appreciate your return visits.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoy the beautiful mountain setting and state-of-the-art resort amenities, including the indoor/outdoor pools, spas, Kites Restaurant and evening entertainment.

With warmer weather on the way, our outdoor pools, spray ground and nearby Mountain Creek Waterpark will soon be open for the season. Our resort also offers 7 unique golf courses, including the family-friendly Minerals Golf Course with four-seater golf carts, junior tees and oversized cups.

On behalf of Crystal Springs Resort, I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kim Uczkowski
Minerals Resort & Spa at Crystal Springs Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I just got married at Minerals Resort and Spa this weekend and it could not have been anymore perfect! We began the planning process with Danielle and Kathy who are both amazing, helpful and super friendly. Together they helped make the planning process easy and hassle-free. They were both extremely attentive to all of our needs and requests throughout. Kathy handled all of the details and I cannot thank her enough for everything. She responded to emails quickly and was on top of everything even when I started to fell overwhelmed. Our wedding weekend went so smoothly from the rehearsal dinner right to our checkout the day after. All staff members were extremely helpful, not only to us, the bride and groom, but to all of our family and friends staying at the resort. There was nothing but positive compliments and feedback from all of our wedding guests. Anything that was needed- was taken care of immediately. The whole staff went above and beyond and that made our wedding weekend that much more relaxing and enjoyable. We also used the spa for our hair and makeup. Cherrie, Regina and Vanessa were awesome to work with, they are experienced, patient with our last minute changes and also very accommodating to myself and the bridal party. Josh was our personal attendant for the day and was constantly checking in, making sure we stayed hydrated and fed throughout the day. Our maitre'd Stephanie was super friendly and helpful during the reception and made us feel at ease. She checked in with us during the reception and kept everything running smoothly from our entrance, dances and cake cutting. Overall, I could not be happier with Minerals Resort. I highly recommend Minerals Resort and Spa, we will absolutely be going back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSpringsNJ, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Nicole N.,

Congratulations to you and your husband!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wedding experience with us and other Trip Advisor readers. We appreciate your kinds words and will be sure to share your glowing review with our team members named above.

We know our brides and grooms have several choices when selecting a wedding venue, so it's a true honor to have been chosen as the destination for your special day. We take great pride in providing our brides and grooms, their families and friends with a beautiful setting, a worry-free environment and exceptional service from the first time we sit down with you through the planning phases, rehearsal dinner, spa appointments, reception and beyond.

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your new beginning. We look forward to welcoming you to Crystal Springs Resort again soon.

Sincerely,

Kim Uczkowski
Minerals Resort & Spa at Crystal Springs Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

According to the web page this spa will provide Peace and Serenity. It was anything but. Check in was a joke. Kids running all over the place. Had to walk down stairs through work-out room which signs are posted "No childeren under 18 on weight machines." Kids were jumping on machines and running around. Walked into spa and thought ,Yes, Thank God, until I heard a person yelling to another person "Do you have extra towels?" Ok, maybe its someone without spa etiquite...Wrong. We were taken to the locker room. The lockers were so small my purse couldn't even fit. Floor was wet and slippery, waiting area felt like you were cattle hearded into a room with metal changes hanging as partitions that sounded like Jacob Marley from Scrooge coming to haunt us. I can not even get into the Sauna, Steam room, Jacuzzi area. Was in a common area next to the bar with kids screaming, running in and out of steam and sauna rooms. This so called SPA - RESORT is OVER PRICED, DIRTY AND NOISIE. WOULDN'T GO BACK EVEN IF I WAS OFFERED A FREE ROOM! On the plus side, food at 1 and only restaurant was good and the therapist was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSpringsNJ, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear 404lindam404,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments seriously, as we would like all of our guests to enjoy their time with us. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service, so if at any time during your visit you are not satisfied, we encourage you to speak with a manager.

Minerals is marketed on our website and by our reservations agents as a family-friendly resort that offers a number of amenities for children of all ages - including the indoor/outdoor heated pools, arcade, sports courts and organized Kids Kraze activities. Many happy families visited our resorts during March when kids were out of school on spring recess.

The spa, sauna, steam room and jacuzzis are intended for adults only. Your concerns have been shared with our pool supervisors and lifeguards who try their best to enforce this policy and create a more enjoyable experience for our adult guests.

While I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Kites Restaurant and massage therapist, I'm sorry to learn that the ambiance at Elements Spa did not meet your expectations. Guest perception of our earthy decor is a matter of personal preference. Rated among the Top 100 Spas of America, Elements Spa was designed to bring the beauty of the outdoors in, with hand-painted earthscape walls, textured stone surfaces, illuminated rice paper artwork and hammered copper fixtures. The relaxation area, a lounge where guests can enjoy hot tea and our signature granola, is entered into by passing through a unique rain wall that drips thousands of silver beads and is decorated with all-natural fabrics.

We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations with a return visit to Minerals Resort & Spa or our luxurious sister property, Grand Cascades Lodge.

Sincerely,

Kim Uczkowski
Manager
Minerals Resort & Spa at Crystal Springs Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

So we arrived on a wednesday night. Very hungry, so we decided to go to Kites. We waited about 20 mins just for someone to come over and ask us if we wanted any drinks. When the guy finally comes over, it was the guy who had been standing by the bar talking to another worker the entire time. The same thing happened two days later. Food is ok. But there's plenty to do inside, let alone outside! Indoor basketball, tennis, raqcuetball, track, amazing indoor/outdoor pool, little game room, gym, and spa! Outside theres tubing, skiing, and even a tiny amusement park during the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSpringsNJ, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear cpolkadot035,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Minerals Resort & Spa as the destination for your recent winter getaway. It sounds like your family enjoyed several of our resort amenities - both indoors and out.

I apologize for the unacceptable service you experienced while dining Kites Restaurant. We take pride in providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service. Please know that I have addressed your concerns with restaurant management and the appropriate actions have been taken to prevent this from happening again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Minerals Resort & Spa during warm weather months when you can experience our summer activities and new Adventure Center opening Memorial Day weekend.

Sincerely,

Kim Uczkowski
Manager
Minerals Resort & Spa at Crystal Springs Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Another amazing round of visits to the Minerals has come and gone and everything was as wonderful as always.Kim the manager and her staff keeps the front desk and checking in experience pleasant and fast.Our room was beautiful with a great balcony mountain view and the basketball,outdoor heated(96 degrees)pool,indoor pool,jaquizi, and game room were super. My son and I had an awesome dinner at Kites restaurant and just overall had our usual fantastic stay at our favorite hotel,The Minerals.

Room Tip: Request a high balcony with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalSpringsNJ, Manager at Minerals Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Kenneth W.,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and other Trip Advisor readers. We know you have many choices when selecting a vacation destination, so we appreciate you choosing to return to Minerals Resort & Spa time and time again.

We take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service, so it's always heartwarming to read and share such wonderful reviews with our team.

I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy several of our family-friendly amenities, including the indoor/outdoor pools, arcade, sports courts and Kites Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Minerals Resort & Spa again soon!

Warm regards,

Kim Uczkowski
Manager
Minerals Resort & Spa at Crystal Springs Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was really surprised by how nice this place was. Awesome facilities, especially the outdoor hot tub, which is huge. It snowed while we were in the hot tub and that was quite an experience. The restuarant, pool and basketball courts are all really nice. Our room was very clean and nice, especially the bathroom and shower which reminded me of a shower you'd find in an expensive spa. Fireplace in the room was a nice touch. We had a blast! Service was also excellent. They want to make sure you have a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minerals Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerals Resort & Spa

Address: Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Recreation Rich Getaway in New Jersey! Nestled between Minerals Family Golf Center & Mountain Creek Ski Resort & Waterpark, Minerals Resort & Spa offers 175 rooms surrounded by 4-season recreation in one convenient location. All accommodations have mountain, pool or golf course views & include access to Minerals Sports Club, a spectacular multi-million dollar sports complex. AAA Rating - 3 Diamond "These establishments appeal to the traveler with comprehensive needs. Properties are multifaceted with a distinguished style, including marked upgrades in the quality of physical attributes, amenities, and level of comfort provided." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Minerals Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerals Resort And Spa
Minerals Hotel Vernon
Minerals Resort Vernon
Minerals Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerals Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.