We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Getaway, and I mean Perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minerals Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Minerals Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minerals Resort & Spa
Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vernon
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway, and I mean Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Minerals Resort & Spa is a property that boasts elegance, comfort, warmth, and damn near perfection.

I decided to stay at the Minerals after it was highly recommended by a guest services agent at the nearby ski resort, Mountain Creek. Before making the reservation, we were informed about the heated pools, in-room fireplace, fine dining restaurant on site, blah, blah, blah. I'm no stranger to nice hotels; I've heard it all before. It was said to be the nicest hotel in the vicinity of the ski resort, so I booked it.

After a short drive to Vernon from Manhattan, we arrived at the hotel at around 8 am and pre-registered at the front desk. The bellman happily took our bags to store in the luggage room while we went to Mountain Creek. The resort offers a free shuttle which visits Mountain Creek, as well as the other properties located at Crystal Springs. Should you be staying at this hotel during a snowboarding trip as we were, the free shuttle bus proves to be extremely convenient.

While you're here, PLEASE spend as much of your free time as possible at the pools. Admittedly, I was a little reluctant to swim in the outdoor pool considering the 30 degree temperature, but I'm so glad I did. The outdoor pool is accessible from the indoor pool area, and boasts a gorgeous ambiance in the wintertime. I might say it was sexy, but I'd like to continue writing a family-friendly review. If you aren't a swimmer, or don't like chlorine, or whatever the case may be, it's worth visiting the pools just for the view. Behind the waterfalls and fountains in the pool lies a cobblestone-walled jacuzzi, next to a smaller pool, next to another jacuzzi, across from a steam room, next to the sauna. Catch your breath, walk by the pool bar, and enter the gym. Walk upstairs and shoot some hoops in the basketball court. The facilities at this resort are endless.

Undoubtedly, the employees at this hotel made a huge contribution to our experience at this hotel. Every single staff member (and fellow guest) that we came across was friendly, approachable, and overly helpful. Everyone from the front desk staff to the wait staff to the shuttle bus drivers went above and beyond to make our stay special.

Lastly, the room we were given was spacious and accommodating. The fireplace creates such a calm, warm atmosphere that was much needed after a full day of snowboarding. The bedding was comfortable and the room overall was spotlessly clean.

Overall, the Minerals Resort & Spa is nothing short of amazing. Whether you're planning a weekend break, a ski getaway, or a romantic holiday, this is the perfect venue. You'll be blown away by the hospitality, and you'll probably fall in love.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    122
    74
    59
    63
See reviews for
211
126
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A must go there destination for all. Great facility with great people. Do not hesitate for an unmatched getaway..pools and facility make for the perfect winter getaway. Great food , all under one roof. Do not wait...book a visit now.

Room Tip: some rooms are quietier....let them know your desire and they are glad to accommadate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent place for couples and families. Service is great and extra friendly. They have a great food on the spot. Plenty things to do for kids and adults. Rooms and Spas are spotless. Great place to get a massage for your loved one on Valentine's Day

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our room which was discounted to $200 for a wedding, was across from the ice machin and the elevator AND the maintenance area where all night they were getting carts of stuff, talking and yelling on walkie talkies and using the elevator to transport everything. They played loud music...it was awful! They have a poor layout of the entire facility.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I went to Minerals Resort for our anniversary. Although it was only one night, it was so relaxing that it felt like a weekend getaway. Because we only had one night, we arrived and went immediately to our 6:00 p.m. massage appointment. The locker room and waiting area are very clean and calming. I could have stayed there longer sipping on lemon water and relaxing on the comfy couch. The massage and foot bath after were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for more. Dinner at Kites was delicious and every staff member was polite and very efficient. Our room had a fireplace and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept on.
The next day we had the buffet breakfast at Kites, which again was great. Then, we headed to the pools. After an hour and a half of relaxing in the outdoor heated pool and indoor pool and spa, we headed out. We got a package with the massage treatment so we were entitled to the late check out at 2:00. This resort is a great deal! We are already planning another weekend with our son this time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Wife and I had one overnight stay at the Minerals Resort and Spa and was completely satisfied. It was busy, so there were some kids running down the halls, but not during sleep time. PLENTY of amenities (impressed w/ the pools and basketball court) and the staff was very helpful. We had to use the shuttle services and had no trouble at all. Got extra blankets from the cleaning staff, so we were well taken care of. Room was very comfortable, but the TV and remote control were baffling - fortunately we weren't there long enough to desire any watching.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We chose to stay at Minerals on the weekend of my youngest child's 9th birthday weekend recently. Friends had recommended the resort and told us all about the amenties and the pools and we were looking forward to a nice weekend away.

We checked in well after dinner (not on property) we found the hotel lobby nicely furnished and homey filled with big cushioned chairs and couches. The staff greeted us immediately with smiles and a helpful bell staff. Registration was quick and we were soon off to our room. Our room was also nicely furnished with a large bed, gas fire place, balcony with a nice view and a pull out sofa. The pools were open late and we went straight there. My kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool (it took forever to get them out of the water) and then of course we had to visit the game room.

We ordered cookies and milk from room service after our visit to the pool. Service was quick and the assortment of cookies was a nice surprise.The next day my kids spent more time in the pools as my wife and I relaxed in the hot tub. We wanted to play in the sports court but a craft show was being set up here that morning.

Overall the resort is very welcoming, the staff is attentive and helpful. The pool temperature was just right and the crisp night air on this particular weekend made being in the heated outdoor pool a very enjoyable place to be. I do have to advise you should bring your own "beach" towels as the towels provided for use at the pools are rather small. I did spot a few people wrapping themselves in their own towels at the pool.

We will definately be coming back to Minerals soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minerals Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerals Resort & Spa

Address: Route 94 & 2 Chamonix Drive, Crystal Springs Resort, Vernon, NJ 07462
Location: United States > New Jersey > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Recreation Rich Getaway in New Jersey! Nestled between Minerals Family Golf Center & Mountain Creek Ski Resort & Waterpark, Minerals Resort & Spa offers 175 rooms surrounded by 4-season recreation in one convenient location. All accommodations have mountain, pool or golf course views & include access to Minerals Sports Club, a spectacular multi-million dollar sports complex. AAA Rating - 3 Diamond "These establishments appeal to the traveler with comprehensive needs. Properties are multifaceted with a distinguished style, including marked upgrades in the quality of physical attributes, amenities, and level of comfort provided." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Minerals Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerals Resort And Spa
Minerals Hotel Vernon
Minerals Resort Vernon
Minerals Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerals Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.