We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHARMING BREAKFAST SPOT IN VENTNOR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hannah G's

Hannah G's
7310 Ventnor Ave, Ventnor City, NJ 08406
(609) 823-1466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Ventnor City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Ventnor City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“CHARMING BREAKFAST SPOT IN VENTNOR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Charming place for breakfast......Tuesday 11 am...no wait, sat right down....the place is small and can get very loud...tables are very close..... my veggie omelet was served with toast only no potatoes ....it was a good size and was very good....not what I would call "delicious"....it was a bit overcooked....the service was fast...but not warm and fuzzy...the place has a great rep for breakfast...would give it another try and order something else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longport, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The only time I can say about this little place is whatever you order will be absolutely delicious. I've had just about everything on the menu and was never disappointed. The wait staff are the nicest group of girls, Kathy, Trish, Brook, Erin and Laura and or course RA, he's the best. Angel does magnificent things with omlets for breakfast or lunch. The cheesesteak omlet is to die for, the porky's omlet is amazing, Angel's black bean burger is a prize winner whether on or off the bun. In the summer, it could be a 30 minute wait but it is well worth it. Kevin (Mr Miserable) keeps the wait to a minimum.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If i had one last breakfst to eat....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

It would be at Hannah G's. Consistent and superior product!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We went to Hannah G's for breakfast based on the positive reviews here. The breakfast is really average, nothing special. Perhaps we ordered the wrong dishes as my wife and I had the breakfast egg sandwich and our children had french toast and pancakes. The egg sandwich was flat with one fried egg and overcooked bacon. Frankly is was nothing different than you would get at local bagel shop or even a college food truck. The french toast was also just par - a little dry. The place is extremely small with the open kitchen in the middle. I was surprised to see them putting "Member's Mark" apple juice in the fridge along with the cheap O.J. from concentrate that you also can get at Sam's Club. Obviously the restaurant is all about keeping the food cost down at the expense of quality. I certainly didn't order the $3 apple juice knowing that it was the Sam's Club Special. Overall, I was pretty disappointed with the meal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I showed up this morning with a party of 5 and they didn't have enough room at the moment, but it wasn't long before they set us up and they were very inviting. The coffee and omelet I had was superb along with my multigrain toast. The waitress was really nice and always had a smile on her face. My omelet was filled with nice pieces of onion and pepper ,cooked perfectly. My potatoes were also amazing, cooked just right. If you have to wait a little for a table, I would hang around have a chat with your party outside since it's worth the wait.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hannah G's also viewed

Ventnor City, Jersey Shore
Ventnor City, Jersey Shore
 
Ventnor City, Jersey Shore
Ventnor City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hannah G's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hannah G's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.