We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why stay in a noisy worn out hotel/casino?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   105 South Little Rock Avenue, Ventnor City, NJ 08406   |  
Hotel amenities
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“why stay in a noisy worn out hotel/casino?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

this is our second trip to the carisbrooke inn. we use to stay in the hotel/casinos in the past,but once we discovered this inn we have never gone anywhere else. The rooms are beautiful,clean, and oh so peaceful,and comfy.The innkeeper and staff can not be more generous.the breakfast is A-0ne,so are the homemade cookies and wine.not to mention 24 hour coffee and tea. the room rates are very reasonable.its close enough to all the casinos,restaurants and shopping without being in the midst of all the noise and traffic of atlantic city. im already looking forward to our next trip! Thank you John And Agnes for your hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    58
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
189
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

The Carisbrooke Inn was recommended to me and I can understand why. I stayed in Room 10 with a view of the Ocean and it was the details as well as the delightful, comfortable and clean rooms that made this place so special (as well as the delicious and plentiful breakfasts, continual all day supply of cookies, fruit and bottled water) Things like the iron/ironing board, hairdryer and (in Room 10) dressing gowns. John the Innkeeper and his wonderful staff were brilliant and attentive to every detail and this enabled you to relax and enjoy your time in Ventnor. There were menus of local restaurants for you to look at, towels and chairs to take to the beach, books to read, a plentiful supply of tea/coffee, free internet, a porch to sit in, comfortable chairs and Sid the dog to greet you. The afternoon 'Happy Hour' was a great idea and enabled everyone to gather together and eat some really good hot homemade food, great cheeses and wine and connect with everyone staying there. Ideal if you are travelling alone. Basically the Carisbrooke is everything you would want away from home. ..the only problem was having to leave. I can't think of a nicer place to be. And right next to the Ocean as well. I will be back as often as I can!! Can't wait.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This is our 2nd stay at the Carisbrooke. Everything was great.
The food was good, the service excellent, the room clean and
delightful. The location only 1/2 block from the beach is great!
Would definitely stay there again and again!!! John is a great
host!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehighton, pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

My son and I loved staying at the Carisbrooke Inn. We had a very warm welcome from John, the Innkeeper, and his staff. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. We had such peace and quiet, I didn't want to leave. We were also only literally steps away from the beach!! I loved staying there and will definitely go back!! The food was also excellent from breakfast to the wonderful treats in the afternoon!! They were very accomodating to my son's taste as well!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We have just returned from a stay at Carisbrooke and were so comfortable we have already booked a return trip. The innkeeper has a solid presence and is extremely accommodating. Breakfast is excellent and graciously served. The bedrooms are beautifully appointed and the inn is spotless. We love this neighborhood where two of our favorite restaurants are within blocks and the boardwalk is at hand. The beach is deep and well tended and chairs are provided. 4-star value.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wynnewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

In a nutshell, I truly love The Carisbrooke Inn. From the warm welcome of John, our host, to the charming and comfortable rooms, to the delightful happy hour, to the delicious breakfasts, it is a great experience. I try to stay at The Carisbrooke whenever I can, in every season. I've been there in the glorious days of summer, during rainstorms, and when it's snowing, and there's a fire going in the living room. It is, simply, the best.


Tasha Vigoda, Wynnewood, PA

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville,NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

My wife and I just got back from a one night stay at the Carisbrooke on July 17-18, 2009. We have stayed at the Carisbrooke on three other occasions. The Carisbrooke is truly a diamond in the rough offering a great Band B experience at an affordable price. It is located in Ventnor NJ, a quaint little shore town next to the hustle and bustle of Atlantic City,NJ. The Carisbrooke is a half a block from the beach and about a mile from the AC Boardwalk. John and his staff prepare excellent breakfasts every morning and a happy hour at 5pm, not a traditional tea time. The 5pm happy hour has freshly prepared snacks and usually home made wine. The rooms are fairly spacious and clean and the staff makes your stay very comfortable. You can enjoy AC without staying in the madness. John can always make suggestions for dinner or help you make reservations for a show or dinner in AC or close by in Ventnor. I would recommend the Carisbrooke in a second. It is truly a wonderful find!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Also Known As:
Carisbrooke Hotel
Carisbrooke Hotel Ventnor City
Carisbrooke Inn b&b
Address: 105 South Little Rock Avenue, Ventnor City, NJ 08406
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carisbrooke Inn offers a blend of classic luxury accompanied by modern amenities. The Inn is nestled in the historic town of Ventnor, one mile from the action in Atlantic City and a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. After sleeping in one of the luxurious guestrooms, you will awaken to a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast. Other amenities: Wireless Internet, Large Flat HDTV, DVD, Evening Social Hour, Luxury Beds, Business Services, Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.