We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of all gems” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   105 South Little Rock Avenue, Ventnor City, NJ 08406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Ventnor City B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem of all gems”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

As newlyweds my husband and I did not want to venture out to far, considering we just has 2 days to indulge and celebrate our new found nuptials. We were looking for quaint, and charming . Never in a million dreams did we think we'd be welcome in such a wonderful Inn. We arrived for a late check in which was effortless. From the very first steps into the Inn to our room #9 , was beautiful and fitting for our special occasion.

The daily breakfast was outstanding, we were even allowed to bring a bottle of champagne., This is our new get away spot. Do look forward to seeing us each year same time for our anniversary.

January 11th

Mr and Mrs Herrera-Coles

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    66
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
216
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

First of all, I would like to thank the staff at Carisbrooke Inn for advertising that that are an LGBT friendly establishment. I was looking for a Christmas present for my boyfriend of three years and stumbled upon a great Groupon for the Carisbrooke Inn. The value was perfect but I wanted to first make sure we would feel safe there. To my surprise, the homepage included a rainbow flag and sent me to a page full of LGBT-friendly places around Atlantic City. I immediately decided to purchase the Groupon and book my room and I am very glad I did.

We stayed in Room 5 for two nights and loved it. The bed was very comfortable and while the bathroom was a bit small, it suited our needs. The room and the Inn in general were very clean.

Moving on to my favorite part of our stay, the breakfast! As I said before, this was my first experience at a b&b so I wasn't entirely sure what to expect for breakfast. Both mornings started with a bowl of fruit and a home made pastry. (Speaking of home made, the cookies that are available 24/7 are delicious) The first morning we had the best pancakes I have ever eaten and the next day we had eggs, breakfast potatoes and toast. Both of those meals were served with two pieces of crispy bacon. I am still thinking about those pancakes and we are going to try to make our own with the recipe and tutorial on the website!

The staff was great and very knowledgeable about happenings at the casinos and local restaurants.

The location was great in that you could drive to the casinos in minutes but were far enough away to have a peaceful night. It's also seconds away from the beach which, obviously, did not prove useful in January.

We definitely plan to stay again sometime during the summer to enjoy the closeness to the beach.

As I said before, I would highly recommend this b&b for anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My Wife and I spend 2 nights at the Carisbrooke Inn and we were not disappointed. At first, we were very worried because we never stayed at a Inn before, so we had no idea what to expect. The moment we walked through the front door we felt at home. The warm greeting we received was a true welcome. The breakfast was excellent (5 start +++). They have the best oatmeal cookies. I don't know if it's homemade or brand cookies, but they were really good! We stayed in room 5 which was very clean and quiet. The bathroom is small which is okay. I guessing the reason behind the size of the bathroom is to allow more room space (I could be wrong, but the bathroom size was not an issue for us). I really have nothing bad to say about this place. From now on when we visit Atlantic City we will be staying at the Carisbrooke Inn instead of those big Casino Hotels with bad customer service (Borgata and the others). We will be visiting again soon. Oh, by the way they have a parking lot :-).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carisbrooke-Manager, Owner at Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at The Carisbrooke Inn, especially since this was your first B&B experience. We try very hard to make every guest fell welcome and provide you the best experience possible and we really appreciate you providing us feedback.

As for the cookies -- yes they are all homemade. In fact all of our baked items (cookies, cakes, scones, muffins, etc.) are made here from basic ingredients. No mixes. We love good food and love to bake. If you'd like to keep an eye what we're baking follow us on our facebook page.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is beautiful! Beautiful view of the ocean! Our 3rd year and we will be back for a 4th next year! Excellent place to stay! Great people, great food, great staff! Very clean! Keep up the good work! Sid and Willie make the place warm and inviting! See you next year!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and my brother and his wife recently stayed at the Inn to celebrate our October birthdays. Both rooms were beautiful! Wonderful environment, great food, and lovable dogs. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Agnes was the host we saw the most of. She was also the breakfast chef and both days we were there had a variety of tempting choices: on the sideboard were different cereals, different fresh fruit salads each day and muffins and the very best scones. You were given choices of eggs any style with your choice of bacon,sausage, etc. Also available were French toast, pancakes and delicious waffles. Home made chocolate chip cookies were available all day for guests and late afternoon an assortment of cheese, crackers, veggies and drinks were set out for guests. The guest rooms varied in decor, some more inviting than others,and the size of the bathrooms varied from tiny to nice.Bedsare very comfortable and the location was just a few steps from the boardwalk and beach. We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Room # 7 on the 3rd floor was large and bright with a modern shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at The Carisbrooke before. That is simply the reason we always go back. The friendly warm atmosphere of the Inn itself, the owner John and his lovely staff, go out of their way to make your stay stress-free.
Sadly, this past vacation I took ill and stayed in bed in my beautiful, bright, immaculate room, having my sweet husband try and nurse me back to health. We stayed the entire 6 days and even though I wasn't 100%, being at the Inn was pleasant, stressless and made for as good as someone could imagine if they too took ill. I am happy to report I am 100% better now but sadly can kick myself for missing all the delicious breakfasts John and his most wonderful staff served everyday. You can be sure though, we will be coming back yet again to this gem by the ocean.

Room Tip: The Carisbrooke Inn has two building to choose from. There is the main house where you come directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 105 South Little Rock Avenue, Ventnor City, NJ 08406
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carisbrooke Inn offers a blend of classic luxury accompanied by modern amenities. The Inn is nestled in the historic town of Ventnor, one mile from the action in Atlantic City and a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. After sleeping in one of the luxurious guestrooms, you will awaken to a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast. Other amenities: Wireless Internet, Large Flat HDTV, DVD, Evening Social Hour, Luxury Beds, Business Services, Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carisbrooke Inn b&b
Carisbrooke Hotel Ventnor City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.