We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, delicious food, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   105 South Little Rock Avenue, Ventnor City, NJ 08406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Ventnor City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, delicious food, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location is excellent and the rooms are very nice. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly staff. We will stay here again for sure, if we are anywhere in the vicinity. The room was very comfortable and cleaned promptly each day. We are both veterans, and the owner gave us a discount for this, which we appreciated very much!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    77
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
236
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the inn for our anniversary last weekend. We were so pleased with our accommodations and the inn, overall. Most of the length of our visit the inn smelled like a bakery. Our room was #5, and, although it was of the least expensive rooms, it was a pleasure. Thank you for a great stay. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The bedroom we choose was furnished beautifully and was cozy. Loved the jacuzzi in the bathroom. The B & B owner couldn't be more helpful. What I really liked about it was the ocean was only a few foot steps away. Comfort and beauty what more could you ask for and yes, I would go there again! A great little mini vacation that was good for the soul. Thank you!

Room Tip: Take some comfortable shoes for walking on the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at the carisbrooke before, and will stay again and again. Our stay is always pleasant, peaceful and all around wonderful. This year I found that they have a water ice shop just down the block. Wow. Generously louded with pieces of fruit, these icees are the best we've ever had. John really knows how to make people happy. I love this bnb. Try the palm package. it's a nice addition to your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Modest accomodations in the Sea Breeze room across the street, but very clean and cozy. The breakfast was a nice touch and very satisfying. Easy access to the beach (they provide chairs and towels). Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As Ann Y reports, it's easy to be put off by the quirky rules and systems of this place (this is not too different from many places on the Jersey Shore, alas!), even if they do warn you in advance. It's easy to forget, for instance, to sign up for breakfast (something I've never had to do before). But these owners are really trying. And it's very unusual to be given beach tags and bottled water, small gestures that made us feel more welcomed and not so nickel-and-dimed. (That said, it seems unfair to charge guests the same price as those that include parking, just because they're in another building--though we found on-street parking easily.) The room was funky and small but had windows on 3 sides, comfortable beds, and a newly restored bath. The location, of course, can't be beat; we'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building include parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I needed to make a quick trip to the Shore & Carisbrooke had all the amenities for a relaxing time. The location is just a block from the ocean, the breakfast was yummy, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Free parking, beach pass and wireless also were nice touches. The room was small but the rooftop porch was nice and refreshments were available in the livingroom where lots of reading materials were available.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a small view of the ocean and private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor City
3.7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,336 reviews
2.1 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,301 reviews
3.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#20 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
2.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#11 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 105 South Little Rock Avenue, Ventnor City, NJ 08406
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carisbrooke Inn offers a blend of classic luxury accompanied by modern amenities. The Inn is nestled in the historic town of Ventnor, one mile from the action in Atlantic City and a few steps from the beach and boardwalk. After sleeping in one of the luxurious guestrooms, you will awaken to a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast. Other amenities: Wireless Internet, Large Flat HDTV, DVD, Evening Social Hour, Luxury Beds, Business Services, Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carisbrooke Hotel Ventnor City
Carisbrooke Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carisbrooke Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.