We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only fat food restaurant I still eat at.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A
2319 US Highway 22 W, Union, NJ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 124 Restaurants in Union
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The only fat food restaurant I still eat at.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Living 10 minutes away is a dream come true. Food is always good. Best milkshakes and waffle fries. And it doesn't hurt that they have the friendliest fast food staff ever.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stopping for Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My daughter and I decided to stop here and eat. She loves Chick-fil-A and they are finally bringing the franchises to the northern area. We loved it. Service was great and so was the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vauxhall
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor service, decent food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I went on a weekday night after the dinner rush, thinking the line didn't seem too bad. Once I was online, however, none of us in the line moved very quickly. I finally got to the spot to place my order, and waited yet again for the cars in front of me to move. When I reached the window, the guy read my total (@$6.40) and I handed over a ten-dollar bill. He gives me the coin change and then tells me they're short on singles. He spots a manager and tells him he needs singles. The guy disappears for several minutes. Upon his return, he asks, "Oh, you mean now?" He goes gets singles as my food is cooling and I finally get my change and drive off. If they needed singles, they could have asked once a customer placed an order or when the customer arrived at the window. Instead, a drive-through order took more than 25 minutes and guarantees I won't be returning to this location

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“They really need to get it together!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

As much as I like this place.....I will probably not visit there again. It's brand new, just open June 2013 and already not cutting it. The drive through line is sooooo long and the service is soooo slow that it really makes no sense. Inside the service is just as slow. Don't even think about asking for a special order, you will be there an additional 10-15 minutes waiting. Then when you get the food it will just be lukewarm. This location as really been a big let down. I waited months for this location to opened. I rather drive to Paramus or Woodbridge to eat Chick Fil A

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.