We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grapevine Sea-Mart

Grapevine Sea-Mart
364 E Main St, Tuckerton, NJ 08087-2839
609-296-7799
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Tuckerton
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Grapevine has been around for many years and changed owners a couple of times. I'm glad that I gave this restaurant another chance as the food is top notch. Perfect for a special nice. Wait staff are all professional and nice. Prices are a little high but it's worth it for the quality of food that you are getting. Crab cakes are some of the best I've ever had. Steaks are consistantly awesome and the calamari is the BEST!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food is Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I have eaten in Grape Vine a few times and the lump meat casserole is to die for!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Innovative Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Me and my girlfriend were looking for a new place to try, a friend recommended Grapevine, so we gave it a go. The food here is truly exquisite, simple but perfectly created. I had the Pork Chops, and the balsamic-rosemary glaze really made it, and the prices aren't bad either, and the portions are good. My girlfriend got the Seafood Alfredo, and tho I couldn't try it because of shellfish allergy, it looked great, and she didn't say a word through the whole meal, a very rare occurance, we'll def be coming back here again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb! Good food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Went to this restaurant because of a TA review, and we weren't disappointed. The food was all very tasty (there were 4 in my party), the service was really wonderful. The waiters all appeared to pitch in and help each other out... when they entered our area they were looking at us to see if we wanted them for anything, not trying to avoid eye contact like in some restaurants! They were friendly and helpful, but not overbearing. I would definitely eat here again and highly recommend it to anyone. Prices were reasonable, portions were plenty (we all took home some of our dinners). Yes, they have a liquor license so you can have a drink with your meal if you like. I can't think of anything I would change about this place; just an over-all super experience! Our waiter was Chris; he and his wife have both worked here several years.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuckerton
1 review
“excellant. I can't find anything bad!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I moved to the area about 4 years ago. I am an order out junkie. I have tried many of the area places but The Grapevine by far is the best in my opinion. When I order delivery it is there well before the time they tell me. If I order it for pickup show up a little early because it will be ready. We have enjoyed they delivery and take so much we decided to eat there most of the time now. The staff is great in the restaurant. Everyone is friendly and eager to make this a pleasant experience. The price of the food and drink compared to other establishments in the area is far better. I always leave with a full stomach and not depressed on how much it costs. Definitely try this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Sea-Mart also viewed

 

Been to Grapevine Sea-Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grapevine Sea-Mart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.