We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken sandwich around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dynasty Diner

Dynasty Diner
117 E Main St, Tuckerton, NJ 08087-2617
609-296-7227
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Tuckerton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Smithville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best chicken sandwich around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice family environment and the best chicken sandwich around. I get it every time I go to lunch. It's the Chicken in a pita and its a grilled chicken breast, tomato, onion, and feta in a homemade pita. I get taziki sauce on the side. It comes with fries, cole slaw, pickel and soup all for about $8.00. Breakfast is alway great there too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value. Hometown Diner. Nice decor and veyclean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Very good food at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend especially for a family. Restrooms were spotless which is such a good indicator. Staff very friendly and attentive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I eat here often but mainly on weekends. I primarily stick to breakfast when I do go to diners. Can't go wrong here with the french toast! Great location, great staff, great food!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“No surprises here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a dinner and being a local, I like to support our local business. The food is your typical dinner mix, and you will not walk away hungry.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Excellent breakfast items, eggs done to order perfection, pancakes light and fluffy. Best menu items are the sausage gravy & biscuits or the dried beef gravy

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dynasty Diner also viewed

 

Been to Dynasty Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dynasty Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.