We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Sea Oaks

The Inn at Sea Oaks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tuckerton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Sea Oaks
Save
You added The Inn at Sea Oaks to your Saves list
99 Golf View Drive, Tuckerton, NJ   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Tuckerton B&B and Inns
hanvoertodisney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed one night at the Sea Oaks for Easter. The staff was very friendly and and the location was very convenient.

The rooms were clean, but need some minor upkeep. Nothing major, but little things such as the wall paper is coming off in some spots, the closet doors need to be painted the same color white, the picture frame needs fixed, the hot water went cold after a 15 minute shower (now granted this was an extended shower for my son, but if 3-4 people took showers, there would not have been enough hot water), and the beds could probably be replaced sooner than later. They were fair at best.

With some minor upkeep, the Sea Oaks would be a great choice, not just a fair choice, when staying in the Tuckerton, New Jersey area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed their in June was awesome, went back in October and it was very disappointing. Their was no internet.....Was told to go up to the bar, not the place to conduct business in a country club. 6pm went to lobby for coffee, empty told them.... 730am still empty no one filled it :-( Maid never refilled the coffee packets in the room and only left 1 cup.....1/2 of a bottle of shampoo in bathroom for 2 people for 2 nights.......For the the Price will NEVER stay their again !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

2nd time we stayed this year and this time was very poor. no tissues in room 1/2 used shampoo. no cups for coffee and didn't refill coffee 2nd day stay. main coffee pot in lobby was empty on Saturday evening and not filled till 8:30 am Sunday. No internet either day of stay.

Room Tip: Be careful of the service and of the internet since it only works sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, NJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I received a call from my relative in New York that a Uncle had died in southern New Jersey. Since the funeral was in a few days I had to make quick arrangement for the event. I scanned Tripadvisor and came up with The Inn at Sea Oaks. The room, service and amenities were very acceptable and made for a oasis during the loss of a loved one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here two days, had a comfortable room. Very Clean, well kept interior and grounds, much better than average. Standard TV large screen. Sea Oaks is primarily a Golf Resort, but we were there when neither a tournament nor a weekend event was in progress ... it was quiet.

The thermostat in the room, on a wall about 5 feet from the window H/AC unit was not as sensitive as I'd like. Mattress quality was similar to some of the U.S. "express" hotels. Continental Breakfast was on the scant side, refills of the breakfast bar available by request to the nearby front desk. Firedoor/Entrance from parking lot had a card swipe, but the swipe was not necessary. If this was an urban location, I'd have been concerned, but currently strongest community trait is that of duffer/retireds. :)

Room Tip: Describe your needs to the desk ... they will try to accomodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Sea Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sea Oaks

Address: 99 Golf View Drive, Tuckerton, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tuckerton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tuckerton
Number of rooms: 31

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Sea Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.