We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fresh and inventive Italian cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Ristorante Italiano

Revere Ristorante Italiano
802 River Rd, Trenton, NJ 08628
(609) 882-6365
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 245 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Yardley
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good fresh and inventive Italian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've eaten many times at Revere for lunch and dinner. Great, solid Italian fare. The staff is great and attentive, the decor unusual and a bit dark but still pleasant. Substitutions are never a problem. The veal Milanese is fantastic and they make better meatballs than me! Martini's are on the small size but they pour a nice glass of wine.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Dark and could use a facelift inside, the outside is lovely. Great food and service, the best garlic bread I've ever had. I have been going there for 6 years and its always a great meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Point, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Scallops from heaven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I shared a broiled scallop appetizer that was so good we were fighting over it. Her salmon was perfectly cooked and my chicken piccata had just the right balance of lemon and seasonings. We've been customers since 1978 and it just seems to get better and better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Resting on their laurels”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am a long time customer of Revere Ristorante on RT 29. The food is always excellent and the wine selection is reasonably priced. Veal chop is my go to favorite and the shrimp scampi risotto special running a close second. I have to say my last couple of times in the service has been a little off. My guess is since Joe has been spending time at the Hamilton grill the staff has gotten a little lazy. Bottom line is I will return just not as often. The food is just too good to give up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Food was very bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went there on two different occasions. the first time a party of 7 and since we were a larger party i assumed the food was bad because there were so many of us to keep happy. how hard is it to cook a steak and lamb chops to the correct temp (instead of medium rare and rare we got medium well to well!) at any rate we tried it again. this time a party of two. the filet mignon was ordered rare and arrived not only unseasoned and bland but cold inside! during the meal there was a steak special that was plated on a sizzling plate that created such a large amount of smoke in the dimly lit dining room that it made us choke! needless to say - large party or small - a horrible dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revere Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Revere Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.