We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence if not consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Dawn Diner III

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Dawn Diner III
2090 Whitehorse Mercerville Rd, Trenton, NJ 08619
(609) 890-2606
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 220 Restaurants in Trenton
Restaurant details
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellence if not consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I like this retaurant and whenever I am nearby I try to go. The food is always good and often fantastic. But sometimes it's just very good. Yesterday I had the greek salad (missed being excelent for a little extra dressing) and the Chicken Parmiigana which was the best I ever tasted over linguini which was slightly overdone with a tomato sause that was a bit bland. The cucuber salad was disappointing as it wasn't creamy style that I expected but the desert (rice pudding) was suberb, The salad the entree and the desert didn't quite make fantastic, the Chicken and the desert were more that fantastic and the waiter was attentive woithout being intrusive and the price was very reasonable. I will come again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good Food, Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Went for breakfast, had the western omelet and wanted the bacon well down - mission accomplished! Service was pleasant and fast. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is one of the most amazing dinners I've ever been too, every time I'm near I enter the beautifully organized place, keep up the excellent effort. :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Turkey dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Way too much good food at one time so you'll need a doggy bag. Plan to use dinner as at least one extra meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Does "Jersey Diner" Justice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Consistently good food and service at reasonable prices. They know how to do Jersey diner in the best sense of the word.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dawn Diner III also viewed

 

Been to Golden Dawn Diner III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Dawn Diner III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.