We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Totowa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Totowa to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Totowa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Route 46 West, Totowa, NJ 07512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Totowa
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well..wow I can't believe I'm giving a Holiday Inn 5 stars but this place deserves it. Everyone was friendly, clean rooms, wonderful view from my room, good breakfast, lots of parking and good hwy access. This hotel is busy and you can hear some hwy traffic but I live in a city so this doesn't bother me.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Totowa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear TravelBud24

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful review and 5 star rating on your recent stay in Holiday Inn Totowa NJ, great comments about friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful view from room and good breakfast, we are happy to know that your enjoyed your stay . We strive to make our guests stay more comfortable and valued . your business is very important to us .we look forward to serve you in your future stay.

Sincerely

Mohan.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    49
    13
    21
See reviews for
40
28
11
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this location is really nice and exceptional. They know what I need and is always ready in my room when I check in. I stayed at this hotel off and on over the past couple of years, totaling about more than 75 nights now. . This is my hotel of choice for this area!!!!!!
A nice place for weddings as well as a great place for a small conference !!!!!
Front desk manager is a Gem !!!!Sopolite and humble and always ready to help you !!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Totowa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sanjay S

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful comments and 5 star rating on your recent stay in Holiday Inn Totowa NJ, we are happy to know that your enjoyed your stay . our dedicated staff was extremely helpful for all of your needs, it gives us great pleasure . We strive to make our guests stay more comfortable and valued . your business is very important to us .we look forward to serve you in your future stay.

Sincerely

Mohan .M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place is terrible, Furniture is all busted up, Leaks all over the place, Doors are hard to open, Parking lot in building is very scary, Access to highway is very dangerous. They need to remodel the entire hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Totowa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear louise610 ,

Thank you staying in our Hotel . You are very valued guest . The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We have taken immediate corrective measures we welcome any opportunity to improve. we apologize for any inconvenience Please give a chance to serve you in future.

Sincerely

Mark.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

After reading some negative reviews, it was a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly, both at the hotel and the bar. A shuttle was provided to the reception and the check in and check out was fast and efficient. It's an easy on and off from I-80. I was disappointed that they insisted that I call on the morning of our arrival to request an early check in. That was not possible in our case. This requirement was a first for us and quite frankly unnecessary as other guests arrived early without calling and were able to check in early. The room door stuck and was hard to open and the heat lamp in the bathroom wouldn't turn off, so some of the negatives were warranted, but not so much so that I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Totowa, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear cweaver15,
Thank you for staying in our hotel and good comments about our friendly and helpful staff.and great comments about the hotel and the bar You are very valued guest your feed back is very important to us .we apologize for any inconvenience that the front desk asked you to call the day of arrival for early check inn, the purpose we request you to call the day of arrival to save cleaned room available for you as earliest as possible. if rooms are available we always check inn the guest specially the wedding guest who ever comes for check inn though the check inn time is 3.00 pm. we look forward to serve you in your future stay
Sincerely
Mohan M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Your Front Office Manager, Mark Elmadroub, was extremely helpful and polite. It was a pleasure dealing with him!!

The room was beautiful, comfortable, clean and we loved it! Every employee was very polite and were always helping everyone.

Room Tip: Get a room nice and high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is the first negative review I have given since joining Tripadvisor, but please take notice. Holiday Inn is a trusted hotel chain, but this is the exception. Location is ok if not going out after dark. Area around hotel is trashy. Hotel is quite dated showing leaks and age. Some staff (support)friendly, but some (front desk evening shift) not so much. No food within walking distance. We had issues with our room and service was slow to respond. Not up to Holiday Inn standards.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Totowa, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Dear Ellejoycreek ,

Thank you for staying in our hotel . You are very valued guest we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We have taken immediate corrective measures we welcome any opportunity to improve. we apologize for any inconvenience Please give a chance to serve you in future.

Sincerely,

Mohan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Staying at this hotel right now. Enjoying free Wi-Fi, watching a flat screen TV in a clean comfy room! Been a Priority Club member for 30+ yrs but hadn't stayed in a HI in a while . Just like visiting an old friend!

Room Tip: No great views, hotel overlooks a busy local highway, but the shopping nearby is GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Totowa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Totowa

Address: 1 Route 46 West, Totowa, NJ 07512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Totowa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Totowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Totowa 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 5-story property with interior hallways. Suburban location. Refrigerator, coffee makers, moveable desk/swivel chair in each room. Doc's Bar & Grill with satellite sports coverage, dj, Chinese restaurant on property. Indoor and outdoor free parking. Banquet and meeting rooms from 10-300. High speed wireless internet access,video games, health club, complimentary newspaper, breakfast , and beverage Monday through Friday. Close to Montclair State, William Paterson, Meadowlands Sports Complex, ABB, Hoffman La Roche, and Willowbrook Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Totowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Totowa Hotel Totowa
Totowa Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Totowa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.