We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Week at the Toms River Ramada Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Toms River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Toms River to your Saves list
Ramada Toms River
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    148
    118
    88
    43
See reviews for
286
98
27
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ROCKLEDGE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

everything was fine. It would have been nice to have complimentary coffee in the restaurant during the day. I paid $2 for a cup while I was waiting to check-in around 3pm. The complimentary cookies were a nice touch. Although, when my daughter went up to the desk to get a cookie for herself and one for me, the person behind the counter told her that she had already had too many and that the cookies were for the other guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGTON WOODS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Too much hallway noise..cleaning.staff talked very loud in the hallways when I was trying to sleep. Piped in hallway music was very loud. Not enough desk personnel...had to wait too long to ask simple questions. Rooms had no refrigerator...a problem trying to keep medicine needing refrigeration cold with just ice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi Sharon D,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the Ramada Inn Toms River on TripAdvisor!

Our number one priority is the customer experience, so we take all reviews from our guests very seriously, and we will work on improving those areas.

-Ramada Inn Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNANDALE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

All staff encountered were very pleasant, attentive and keen to assist.
Rooms are spacious and well presented.
Problem with coffee maker and/or power outlet was promptly fixed.
It is unfortunate that this location does not offer a breakfast included package.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Gerald C,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Inn Toms River! We greatly appreciated your wonderful review and we are glad that we could make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We hope you plan to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCATA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Ramada in Tom's River/ Lakewood is amongst the nicest hotels I've stayed at.
Their hospitality, professionalism, friendliness, and value are the kind I wish I could find everywhere. Looking over other reviews I'm sure every room wasn't as awesome as the one we where in.. sorry about that.. but we LOVED ours!
The lobby is really cool with water fall wall hangings and beautiful tiles. We ordered food in the hotel restaurant a couple of times and it was tasty and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and professional as we really worked them with constant demands and use of their business center receiving numerous faxes as part of our disaster recovery work after hurricane Sandy. Our room was immaculately cleaned each day. The property
grounds where kept clean and tidy. If you are looking for a property to sleep at in this area I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi femadude,

First of all, thank you for all the work you did following Hurricane Sandy. We are so appreciative of what you did for the people that were affected.

Thank you for an outstanding review of the Ramada Inn Toms River/Lakewood! We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your accommodations, and that the staff was able to assist you with all your needs.

A big thank you from all of us at the Ramada Inn Toms River/Lakewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award in 2007, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites including Jacuzzi rooms and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Toms River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.