We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 State Route 37 West, Toms River, NJ 08755 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Class reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We had our 40 year high school reunion at this hotel. The banquet manager was amazing knowledgeable and very compliant. The day of the reunion I was completely and utterly pleased as the room was way beyond my expectations. The maître d' the waitstaff all the managers the staff and the crew made sure that each and everyone of our guests had an amazing time. There was so much food actually too much food and the food was absolutely delicious and the set up was perfect. I still can't get over the price that we were charged for everything that we received. Many of us stayed overnight in our hotel accommodations were very nice and comfortable. Thank you again to the Clarion for making our 40 year high school reunion more perfect that we ever expected.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the great 5 star hotel review! We are so pleased that everyone had such a wonderful time at the class reunion! Thank you for your compliments and for recognizing our staff and manager's. We're so glad you enjoyed all of the food, and your hotel stay. Thank you again for having your reunion with us, and for the great review!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    81
    25
    22
    7
See reviews for
88
40
14
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tolland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Awesome, clean/immaculate, friendly, accommodated family with young child & teen, great pool, convenient location, easy parking ,dining on premises, full breakfast buffet,15 mins to seaside heights/park! Excellent experience, high quality hotel. Will definite be back to this Clarion & others in the future!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're so glad you found your stay to be excellent! Thank you for all of your compliments, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and personable. We were not allowed to use the pool because of strong thunderstorms in the forecast. The staff was working diligently to address a leak in a hallway after severe downpours. The buffet full breakfast was good and reasonably priced at $10/room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for completing a hotel review for us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate all of your feedback. We hope to see you again soon when you're back in the area.
Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I along with my two nieces stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night. It was a last minute check in. We went to six flags and were too tired to drive back to NY. We checked in around 11 pm. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and even offered us a later check out for free seeing that we were so tired. The rooms were very clean and the bed was extra soft. I slept like a baby. We were only there one night, as we checked out Sunday at noon, so we didn't really get to enjoy the hotel. But there was a breakfast buffet with pretty good food. There is also a pool, unfortunately we didn't get to use it because we were only at the hotel a short time and just didn't have the time to do so. There was a night club/ bar within the hotel and it looked like a lot of fun. The hotel is near everything, so the location we good. I have no complaints about this hotel and recommend it. There was even free wifi

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star hotel review! We appreciate all of your feedback, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all of the compliments, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was good, nice restaurant and bar, clean pool. However I was not given an Internet password even though one was required. Also room service ends at 11:00 PM when the room menu says midnight.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for completing a hotel review for us. We're glad you enjoyed the restaurant, bar and our pool. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding other times of your stay. We hope you'll try us again, when you're back in the area.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff at this hotel was very pleasant and helpful. We were greeted at the front desk by a very friendly woman named Lori. The lobby is updated and attractive. We were delighted when Lori highly recommended Ike's Pub for dinner. We had been traveling all day and were surprised to find a restaurant in the hotel since most Choice Hotels don't have full service restaurants. The food was delicious.

Room Tip: Fortunately we were told by a friend that the hotel was behind the Burger King. It isn't visible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the great hotel review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you recognizing our staff member. Thank you for the compliments and feedback!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely stay there again. Very great staff and room service amd maintenance. Quick response to my concerns. Love this place. The pool was good and the breakfast was great and $10 per room was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed our pool and the hot breakfast buffet! Thank you for your compliments. We're happy you found our staff to be so helpful!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 State Route 37 West, Toms River, NJ 08755 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.