We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellence all around"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 State Route 37 West, Toms River, NJ 08755 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
palisades, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Excellence all around"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

There is no other place to stay at but at the Clarion Hotel. 5 stars all around!. Friendly staff and feels like family when I return every summer with my family. I have been coming to this hotel for over 5 years now (formerly Quality Inn) and will not stay any where else with my family. From the front desk check in (Christina & Tina, awesome, and thanks for all your help. Everyone is always willing to go that extra mile, and never a problem to them at all hours at the front desk. The food at the bar is excellent, plus happy hour 5-7, perfect after a long day at the beach and don't want to leave the hotel. The rooms are so big and clean. 2 Queen beds and a cot and still plenty of room to move around in the rooms. If there is anything extra you need, the housekeeping staff is excellent in bringing it to you within minutes. Most hotels no one ever shows up. Pool is excellent. Towels are provided on the outdoor tables so no need to worry about that either. It's a great place to hang out after a hot day at the beach, tables with umbrellas also to eat lunch. Breakfast every morning for $10 a family?? (where can that possibly happen?) Everything you can want for breakfast is on this buffet. So clean, never an empty tray of food, and Vera and the staff is super friendly. Love the gym! stays open all night. Clean, towels provided, and yes, water cooler (with cups) always available. Best part is the laundry room. While one would never think of doing this on vacation, it was great at night while on the treadmill, to get laundry done and come home with a suitcase full of clean clothes. Made coming home from vacation (with a family of 4 teenagers) much easier knowing that dreadful task didn't have to be done. Bob, the General Manager run a great hotel and always a pleasure to talk to. Again, the staff feels like your family and there is no other place to stay in Toms River than the Clarion Hotel.

Room Tip: Have stayed on 1st & 2nd level and each one has their perks. 2nd floor right near exercise room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    92
    33
    24
    8
See reviews for
106
47
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the past year working at Lakehurst, and have never been disappointed at the Clarion. Great staff, great service, and it always feels like home. Thank you everyone at the Clarion Toms River.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff here is excellent. I had nothing but great help from everyone. Front desk staff, the breakfast crew, maids, management and the bar staff were all friendly and helpful any time I needed. For being away for a month, they made it feel more like home than a hotel. Rooms are clean, internet available and fast as I needed and thankfully there are laundry machines on site. Food at the bar was great, make sure to hit the happy hour. If you are in Toms River this is a place I would recommend.

Room Tip: I stayes in 3 different rooms over the course of the month and never had an issue with noise. All 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

great staff and great service. Also food is wonderfull. The service from the staff is excellent from the bar to the breakfast. Any request we have had has been completed asap. If you need to be in Toms River or the area this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are great and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice size pool, good value, and great breakfast. I can hear people in next room, but not sure of any other hotel rooms that are 100% quite anyways. Laundry machine on site for extended stays. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I travel to the area regularly on Business. I have had several extended stays at this hotel. The rooms are always clean, the staff here is top notch, they are professional and courteous, they go above and beyond. The breakfast is super! Everyone of my stays have been absolutely GREAT!! If you find yourself on extended business travel, this is the place to be! Thank you, everyone at Clarion!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have to start off by saying this is the best motel in Toms River! This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. We stayed for 10 days this time. The rooms are very clean, and they come in daily to clean them during your stay. There's a mini refrigerator and microwave in the rooms, which are also clean and work well. The beds are comfortable and the A/C works great. They offer free wi-fi, which works well, and each room has a wall safe. They have a small, clean swimming pool, and they offer a great breakfast starting at 6:00 a.m. The staff are very nice and will go out of their way to assist with whatever you may need. This motel is in a great location, and offers free parking. This is an older hotel, but it's definitely clean and safe. The food here is excellent! We couldn't have been happier with our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 10 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#3 of 10 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#4 of 10 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel -Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 State Route 37 West, Toms River, NJ 08755 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.