We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They booked me for the wrong month!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 State Route 37 West, Toms River, NJ 08755 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clifton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They booked me for the wrong month!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

I called a month and half before the trip to book my 2 nights I called back and confirmed I had the reservation for those 2 nights and they confirmed. I got my confirmation number from them too. When I arrived they told me they don't have my reservation, I'm like I called twice and you confirmed it. The charged me $80 more than the rate originally given to me. At least they accompanied me with a room but I was upset that I had to pay more. Make sure you get a confirmation via email or mail.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    85
    29
    23
    7
See reviews for
96
42
16
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I frequently bring in associates to the area, and always use this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, and my employees enjoy having refrigerators and microwaves in their rooms. Also, the free breakfast is great! I will continue to use the Quality Inn and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Excellent clean facility with ample parking. Very close to major roads but set back so traffic noise is not a problem. Minutes away to the ocean and shopping.The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was free, filling and tasty, and the hotel staff was very professsional. Weekday evenings the room was very quiet. Weekend evenings we could hear the music (mostly bass and drum) rumbles from the lounge opposite the reservation desk. Unfortunately, our room was situated near the reservation atrium area. All members of our party heard the noise. If not for this annoyance, the hotel would be close to a perfect 10.

Room Tip: Reserve a weekend room away from lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Efficient check in. Room was large, clean, and well equipped with the amenities we have come to expect (decent TV, coffee maker, hair dryer) but also had a small refrigerator and a microwave. Bed was comfortable. I think it had been recently remodeled as a part of some sort of up upgrade program.

Breakfast was the usual motel free breakfast, but also had hot scrambled eggs and bacon on a steam table. So sort of a cut above the norm.

Hotel is located west of the Garden state on Rte 31 but well back from it so noise from the road is not a factor.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, NY
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband and I spent one night here for my high school reunion. It was the place that the reunion committee had selected and where they blocked rooms. I went with low expectations and was most pleasantly surprised. The young woman at the front desk was friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was lovely--quiet, comfortable bed and nicely furnished including a flat screen TV. The complimentary breakfast was another really nice surprise. The location was most convenient--close to the Garden State Parkway. The pool was lovely and the grounds are very well maintained. Anyone who has reason to be in the TR area can't go wrong staying here. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Excellent, friendly,helpful staff. Fantastic managenment.Very, very clean rooms, comfortable beds. Great clean pool. I stay at this hotel often and when I come back it's like my home away from home. Mr Bob Van really takes pride in his hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to get away and just relax or just for business purposes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 State Route 37 West, Toms River, NJ 08755 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.