We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just see Jennifer....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TR Hotel

Save Saved
You added TR Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TR Hotel
290 Highway 37 East, Toms River, NJ 08753 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Toms River
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just see Jennifer....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed on two separate occasions at this hotel. We only met Jennifer on the second occasion. She is a remarkable woman who is truly interested in the comfort of her guests. She is enthusiastic, knowledgeable and extremely competent. Her sunny disposition makes a traveler feel very much at home. I give her five stars for customer service!

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room not facing the highway. It is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at TR Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear judy1702014,

Thank you for the fantastic review and for the wonderful comments about our Front Desk Manager, Jennifer. We have a great staff here at TR Hotel, and your review will be shared with everyone. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    68
    38
    23
    18
See reviews for
131
37
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

5 stars across the board... HOWEVER, If there was a "10 star option" for Customer Service, The TR Hotel staff...Jennifer...Jared...and Moira (just to name a few) blew it out of the water !!! Everyone goes above and beyond to make you feel like family! Rooms are clean...Beds are very comfortable...Restaurant serves high quality food...Location is easy access and close proximity to beach towns! Thank you for a wonderful experience! We will be back again and again :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at TR Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Kelli H,

Wow - thank you! We are absolutely thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us at the TR Hotel and that out staff went above and beyond to assist you with all your needs and wants. We greatly appreciate this fantastic review, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been staying at the TR Hotel off and on since December of 2013. In fact, I'm staying at the hotel as I write this. The rooms are clean, quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff at the main desk are always attentive to all of your needs and quickly address any concerns you may have. The restaurant food is of very high quality and the portions are a very good size. The restaurant staff also provide excellent, high quality service. I would like to thank Jennifer, Jared, Karen, Lynda, Lorraine, John, Moira and anyone else I have missed for the best hotel experience a person could ask for!

Room Tip: The rooms on the fourth floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at TR Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Neil B,

Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at the TR Hotel. We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay with us when you are in the area, and always have an excellent stay. We also greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our exceptional staff. They work hard to provide all our guests with the very best service, and your review will definitely be shared with all of them. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Clean Safe and Friendly----
Easy access to highways -----ample parking. Heated pool and good sauna--------------------Pillows and towels are new-------the hotel has a
Hot breakfast with good coffee--Restaurants are reachable by foot---------)))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at TR Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear 4PBcloset,

Thank you for the exceptional 5-star review of your stay at the TR Hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, all our amenities, and our convenient location. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Good value and nice central location close to the beach. Jennifer was very pleasant and got me checked in fast. Room was large than expected with a sitting area and nice flat screen tv. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at TR Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear jimmy2110,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us at the TR Hotel! It is wonderful that you enjoyed all your accommodations, amenities, and the great staff we have at the property. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Everything, I mean everything that I needed was available to me. There was a game room for my son, a fitness room for me, a big indoor heated pool, ATM, a great restaurant, free internet, friendly staff, a very comfortable bed, and just in case that doesn't cover it all the beach is ten minutes away. I highly recommend staying at the TR Hotel in Toms River. I rarely leave good reviews but I felt I needed to share this find!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at TR Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear NJtaxlady,

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! We are thrilled that the TR Hotel has everything you and your family are looking for in a hotel. We greatly appreciate the wonderful review, and your recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

From the moment we walked into the hotel we had a wonderful experience. The staff was top notch and treated us nicely. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Their cookies are delicious. Great location too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at TR Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Daisydoots,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at the TR Hotel! We greatly appreciate your comments about your accommodations and our exceptional staff. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TR Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TR Hotel

Address: 290 Highway 37 East, Toms River, NJ 08753 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway and close to a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions, the TR Hotel in Toms River offers a fanatical devotion to quality, cleanliness and one-on-one care. Cutting-edge amenities, peerless service and state-of-the-art facilities, plus a convenient location, make it the perfect pick whether you're planning a vacation or business trip to Toms River.The hotel's location in Toms River, NJ is especially ideal for corporate travelers who seek to maximize efficiency and productivity. There are a number of military facilities nearby, including McGuire Air Force Base, and Exelon's Oyster Creek Power Plant is also easily accessible. Also, for meetings of up to 400 people, you can consider making use of one of the five function rooms we offer.Vacationers find endless entertainment outlets in Toms River, NJ. The hotel's proximity to Seaside Heights means beaches, shopping, a scenic boardwalk and amusement park rides are 10 minutes away. You can also take a day trip to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, just 20 miles from the hotel.Guests look forward to coming home to Toms River, NJ because of this hotel's fantastic amenities. The heated, indoor pool and a sauna promise relaxation, and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Happy hour at Palm's Lounge is always fun, and dinner at Palm's Restaurant is sure to satisfy. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your TR Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TR Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.