We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
1277 Hooper Ave, Toms River, NJ 08753-3323
(732) 240-9399
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 235 restaurants in Toms River
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Olive Garden is one of my favorite places to eat at. The food is delicious, prepared hot and tasty and the service is excellent. If you want a great tasty meal with a nice dining atmosphere, you should give this place a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    11
    11
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First time not too bad!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always see lines outside for Olive Gardens and most times I hate to wait more than 1/2 hour to get seated but surprise we got right in. I always like to order something I wouldn't have at home so it wasn't too hard to pick something food was very acceptable and all was well till the seniors sitting near us kept telling us the waitress needs to bring us more bread and order more soup I guess that is how the seniors get there bargains but it was annoying but still guess I should take notes since I'm 56 it won't be much longer and I'll be doing these schemes lol but all in all not a bad experience

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had gift card and got great value using it- will be back!!!! Nice clean place, rest rooms immaculate- great selection on menu and excellent preparation of food. Wait staff friendly and accomodating- took great care to be sure we had and were satisfied with everything we ordered- will recommen to froends and family- Will be back again real soon!e

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrickUSA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“We liked it...again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've never reviewed Olive Garden before, yet my family of three has eaten there many times. Such a good restaurant. Nice bread included. Delicious salad and main courses. They are always running some value promotion. Check it out on their website before you go. The service was good as well. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not so great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Long wait to get in and seated. The meal was so blah. I guess this is what to expect from a chain restaurant but I was hoping for at least a decent meal. Bad service, bad meal.
The only thing good was it was local so we were not inconvenienced by driving.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.