We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Pasta House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony's Pasta House
1256 Indian Head Road, Toms River, NJ
7322866117
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 242 Restaurants in Toms River
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Toms River, NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is our family's go to place for pizza or dinner. The food is always fresh and prepared to perfection. Love the rosemary bread, We have had just about everthing on the menu. My favorite is Pasta Primivera with Bow Tie pasta. Monday and Wednesday are noodle nights with full meal, salad, entree, dessert, and coffe for $10.99. Can't beat the value!!
Delivery is also very quick and efficient, usually within a half an hour.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. I have heard of it from a friend and decided to try it. One word: amazing.

Everything I had was simply great. From the warm bread and salad to our entrees and desert. I had the Gnocchi margaritta which was fantastic. Their marinara sauce was the best I have ever had. For the desert I had the Nutella Bombatas. Basically the greatest desert ever. Warm pizza dough filled with nutella covered in cinnamon sugar.

I recommend this place to anyone who likes pizza, pasta, and other great Italian dishes. And the service was excellent. Fast anf friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMS RIVER
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Their sauce(gravy) is the best. From salad to dinner to pizza- nothing disappoints. You are treated like family. Sit-in, take out and delivery. the friendliest staff ever.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have been eating at Tony's for as long as they have been open and I am NEVER disappointed. They make their pizza with a thin crust and it is the best pizza in Ocean County. My favorite is his Chicken Ceasar. The have a variety of specialty slices every day.

Dinner is always excellent. The meal is cooked fresh so you wait longer than most restaurants because it is always cooked to order. Entree prices average over 12.00. They give you their famous Rosemary Foccacia bread and it is worth having dinner there just for the bread.

We eat lunch there at least once a month. I recommend one of their focaccia Panini sandwiches.

I would recommend Tony's over other local italian restaurants. The atmosphere is very casual but don't let that discourage you from enjoying a quiet dinner. They are located in the Pathmark/Home Depot shopping center on route 9.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Pasta House also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tony's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Pasta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.