We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to Go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xina

Xina
3430 Route 37 East, Toms River, NJ
732-279-6327
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 242 Restaurants in Toms River
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New restaurant where Ava's by the bay was.
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Way to Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Thank goodness Steve decided to follow his dream and open this amazing restaurant. It's so nice to see cars in the parking lot all the time. The atmosphere is as delightful as the food. The staff, friendly and accomodating! Good job Xina ~ see you again soon!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beachwood, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ate here on Monday night, 9/4/12.... Went with a large group and our table was reserved just on time. Staff was super friendly and efficient. The girls in the front were bubbly and personable and made you feel welcome as soon as you walked in. The decor was fantastic. Wide open spaces with unique tables and decorations. We had a bunch of appetizers, sushi, salad, soups, and entrees. Everything was a 10. The presentation was really good and the food was fresh and delicious. I also loved that it was BYOB. I will be back soon and can't wait to recommend this place to others. Toms River has hundreds of average restaurants and its nice that we finally have a few that go above and beyond expectations.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very fresh food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you like shusi and rolls this is your place. We had General Tso's Chicken and Pepper Steak. The food is definetly upscale, they use fresh vegetables. BYOB is also a plus!
I would definetly go back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Food was awesome.Sushi was so fresh..... So nice that it's a BYOB... Staff was great... Definetely will be back
One of the staff said it has the same owners as Shogun @ the golf course

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Oysters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

And everything else. What a great combination, oyster and clam bar, sushi and Chinese, and BYOB. Best oysters at the shore at a reasonable price. Staff is great, place is clean and vibrant and did I say the oysters R fresh. It gets a little wild at nite so get there early or make reservations. Should be a little calmer for us locals as the bennies slowly leave as the season ends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xina also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Xina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.