We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anotherr great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuova Luna

Nuova Luna
44 Washington Street, Toms River, NJ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 235 restaurants in Toms River
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Anotherr great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Wow! What a find,, we came w our neighbors to celebrate their anniversary, the owner Umberto was very attentive, ha came to or table repeatedly , great live entertainment! Can't wait to come back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    32
    3
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Six of us went for dinner tonight at Nuova Luna in Toms River, NJ. They had only my first name on the reservation but when they seated us the owner, Umberto, came over and called me by my name and began to treat us like royalty. He recommended the Seafood Salad to start with octopus, calamari and shrimp served over arugula. Then we had homemade Fettucini with lobster and other delicious entrees including a great Veal Marsala. The food was very gourmet and we consider ourselves foodies. Then he came over and prepared a special dessert flambe at our table. Wonderful. They treat you like family from the beginning. Joey is the singer and kept us entertained through the entire meal. Fantastic place, quality food and excellent service. I'm going to bring Umberto the Tripadvisor decal for his window, that's how good it was. We didn't want to leave. Bring your bottle of wine and your dancing shoes. What a spectacular experience! Loved it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Italy comes to Toms River NJ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I am an Account Manager for a NJ based AV/Production company. That being said I find myself entertaining clients at five star restaurants all over the country. I went to Nova Luna with my wife to be and another couple for a fun night out. From the start of the night our experience was nothing short of AMAZING, the food and entertainment were terrific, the service was fantastic and the owners were a delight to meet! We were so impressed with everything that we decided to cancel our previous reservations for our rehearsal dinner and have it at Nova Luna. Please do yourself a favor and come enjoy the best Italian food in New Jersey!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We went to this restaurant tonight.party of three. We ordered appitizer of fried calamari they were excellent. The sauce was a fresh tomato sauce, it was wonderful. We tried the chicken soup. It was a little high prices $7 for a plate but very tasty. We had veal with prosciutto and mozzarella over spaghetti., it was excellent. We also had a surf and turf, which was beautifully served and also excellent. The chef Umbertto comes out to greet his guests and he is a super nice man. On a whole I can't wait to return to this restaurant....it is a must try...u won t be disappointed...oh and byob.




.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great food presentation (Salmon, steak & penne ala vodka) & tasted spectacular! Not to mention the perfect atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuova Luna also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Nuova Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuova Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.