We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laser Holiday Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robert J. Novins Planetarium

Robert J. Novins Planetarium
Ocean County College Campus, Toms River, NJ 08754
732 255 0343
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #5 of 10 attractions in Toms River
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Jersey Shore, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Laser Holiday Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I took our 4-yr old nephew to the Laser Holiday show at the Planetarium last night. He had such a great time and as soon as the show was over, he jumped from his seat and exclaimed "That was AWESOME!". He was singing along to the songs that he knew and pointed out the designs he recognized (Rudolph, Santa, etc).

We are very fortunate to have one of the few Planetariums, in the state, so close to home and its a fun and educational night out for all ages. Support your local attractions!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I always have found the planetarium fascinating. I like the laser shows that are put on periodically. The Christmas program is one of my favorites!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Educational & Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The planetarium is an educational and fun trip for the kids. We saw the Cosmic Colors show and they liked it. It was for ages 10 and over but they were a little younger. I thought it was a little expensive ($10 adults / $7 kids) for a 1-hour show but it's something different to do in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
“educational & affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was such a nice time. Was local & very affordable! A nice educational experience for both myself and my son

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great to have something like this local, kids loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The kids and I have been to about three instructional shows and loved all of them. There are also other things to here on other special events. Wish this was closer because the college has other awesome programs for the kids over the summer. Definitely worth seeing. Not very crowded hope more decide to make this a visit instead of the normal Jersey Shore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert J. Novins Planetarium also viewed

 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Robert J. Novins Planetarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robert J. Novins Planetarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.