We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tardi's Ristorante Italiano

Tardi's Ristorante Italiano
931 Fischer Blvd, Bellcrest Plaza, Toms River, NJ 08753-3834
+1 732-270-2111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 219 Restaurants in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Known especially for having the finest Italian food prepared with the very freshest of ingredients, Tardi's award-winning cuisine now celebrates its 35th anniversary year in business. The Tardi family thanks God, and all their loyal customers for their success over the years. At Tardi's, concern is all about the customer's enjoyment, and so to ensure their dining pleasure, we employ a very professional, well-trained, courteous, and friendly staff, always at the service of their patrons. At Tardi's, you're always "Dining with Friends!" We are located near Cattus Island, in the Bellcrest Plaza on Fischer Blvd. In Toms River, NJ
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stopped by here on vacation with my friends to grab a bite to eat. I didn't expect much but was surprised by the quality of the food and the service. The servers were very kind and attentive and it was easy to tell that a lot of care goes into preparing the food. I strongly reccomened the place and am going to stop in there during future trips to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    34
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and warm friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We tried this restaurant for the first time and absolutely loved it. The food was authentic Italian and the service was wonderful. This restaurant is small with only has about 14 tables, but they do offer advanced reservations. It is byob so this helps keeps the cost down, the prices are very fair. and the portions are just right. We will be back when we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Lobster Raviolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

An all time favorite of my family. Used to visit their Pt. Pleasant location which has now relocated to TR. Garlic bread, stuffed mushrooms, and lobster raviolis are all a must.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This restaurant has a high rating, but it truly was a disappointment. The food was not high quality overall. Some things were nice: the atmosphere, toasty bread, bruschetta, and the stuffed mushrooms. The salad was way overdressed and our entrees were not very good in quality or taste. Just average. You can tell the quality of ingredients is not there. Service was excellent though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
1 review
“Great service and Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

While visiting with friends in Toms River, I was pleasantly surprise with a great meal and great service. Their summer special of Sausage and Broccoli Rabe stuffed Ravioli's was EXCELLENT! What a pleasure to share great conversation with friends in a pleasant atmosphere while enjoying great food. The staff was very attentive to our every need. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tardi's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tardi's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tardi's Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.