We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening on the River Lady Dinner Cruise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Lady

River Lady
1 Robbins Parkway, Toms River, NJ 08753
(732) 349-8664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 attractions in Toms River
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening on the River Lady Dinner Cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I went on the River Lady Dinner Cruise last night 9/27/13 and we had a really nice time! The food was wonderful, it was catered by a local restaurant and dessert was cheesecake from the cheesecake factory, all I can say is yum! We were on the upper level which I liked because you had a great view. We will definitely go again, I want to do an afternoon lunch cruise to see the sights and hear the history.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Daily cruise with lunch at the Captains Inn in Forked River, NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great day to see the shore line of beautiful homes in Toms River and Barneget Bay. The
Weather was perfect and our group of 50 seniors thought the narrated tour was great. NJ shore was devastated by super storm Sandy and it was wonderful to see what progress has been made-
A real tribute to the phrase.."We are stronger than a storm!"

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan. NJ
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Unmet Expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As long time Jersey Shore residents, we're interested in local history and the River Lady's web site ad caught our attention: “Come sail with us for an elegant lunch as we cruise on the beautiful Toms River and Barnegat Bay. A narrated tour will be presented for your enjoyment.” Seven of us booked the 3 hour extended lunch cruise expecting a Toms River & Barnegat Bay history lesson along with a nice lunch. We had a nice lunch, but missed the history lesson and saw very little of Barnegat Bay. The noise level on the top deck drowned out the narrative; when we complained, we were told there was nothing that could be done. How about head sets?

For some reason, the River Lady never entered Barnegat Bay, but rather cruised around the Toms River; sort of like circling Newark Airport when there's a travel delay. We're still awaiting the history lesson and the tour of Barnegat Bay.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My 80+ yr old parents visited from the Midwest and we took them on this lunch cruise Aug 16. The dock is easy to find from the Garden State Pkwy. We had the BEST weather with low humidity and bright sun. The food was excellent and the narrated history of Toms River and the Barnegat Bay was very interesting. There was plenty of time to walk around, sit up on the top deck, and enjoy the scenery. There was plenty of (metered) parking at the dock and picnic tables and benches to sit if you arrive early. I highly recommend this cruise. Afterwards we took a quick drive across the bridge to Seaside Heights for a walk along the boardwalk. It was a lovely day!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“River lady- had a birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very ride across the river& back,take the latest trip you can before it gets dark.food is average,help is very nice,you can walk anywhere on the boat lots to see.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Lady also viewed

 

Been to River Lady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Lady, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added River Lady to your Saves list