We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Building but New Lobby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Hope Road, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Old Building but New Lobby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

From the outside this Courtyard looks more like an older Colonial-style Ramada Inn of years ago. It does have the new lobby concept tho' with the Bistro which we enjoy. The deskstaff greeted us but made no mention of our Elite status. They as well as the Bistro staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and there are long corridors. We did have a fridge in the room and the AC worked very well (it was 99 outside when we there!). There were cracks in the bathroom tiling in the shower and the bathroom itself was poorly lit. Having Applebee's across the street also made it easier for a quick meal rather than going out again in the heat. You are definitely getting more than at the Residence Inn close-on by, but this isn't the same level as a modern, recently-built Courtyard by any means.

Room Tip: Many groups seem to use this location..I think being at the far end of one of the hallways on the ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, as we pride ourselves on our level of customer service. In regards to the bathroom tiling and lighting, we will certainly have our Engineering staff look into this to correct any issues. We are also delighted to inform you that our hotel will be undergoing a rooms renovation in just a couple months and we hope you’ll be back to see our new room! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
19
23
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm staying here right now and wish I had read the reviews before I booked this hotel. Unfortunately, the an other reviews are all correct. Check in was friendly and efficient and the lobby is nice. The rooms are very small. I understand that this was not built as a Courtyard, but if it doesn't meet your customer expectations, you should consider knocking down walls and making the rooms larger. The room is cramped - too much stuff in a small space. I would rather not have a couch or a desk and have space to move around the room.
The noise is a major problem- I can hear everything around me and it isn't because other people are loud. The person above me is walking around and I can hear every step.
The bed is ok, not the best or worst I've ever slept on. The pillows are standard pillows on a king size bed. Please, invest in king size pillows.
The ironing board cover is dirty - one of my biggest pet peeves. I do not want to put my clean clothes on a dirty ironing board. Seriously, covers are cheap and very easy to replace. These should be replaced on a routine basis. Also, someone wrote on the iron with a sharpie the name of the hotel and room number, which is so cheap. The cleaning person should check to make sure the iron is in the room after each stay.
They need to knock down this hotel and start over because if you can't have a quiet, comfortable room, you wont have repeat guests. While I'm gold, I won't be back to this location - the points aren't worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we were not built as a Courtyard property so our rooms are smaller than a typical Courtyard Marriott. However, we are excited to announce that we will be undergoing a rooms renovation in a few short months. In addition, we are currently in the process of upgrading all of our guest room pillows from standard size to the larger, king pillows. In regards to the housekeeping issues you mentioned, I do apologize and will certainly look into those. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tinton Falls hotels

Elmhurst, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful establishment with very small rooms. We reserved a queen with a rollaway bed for one night, when we arrived the front desk stated we DON'T provide rollaways. The manager a very young inexperienced man, did not know what to do as there was only one room left and it was a king with a pullout sofa at a higher price. He was stuck for about ten minutes with not a clue. Then came Gina ( seemed to have a lot more knowledge and experience in customer service) and saved the night, she was pleasant and accommodating. Reservations screwed up but staff (Gina ) made up for it. Oh, no free breakfast, that sucks!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately, we do not offer rollaway beds in our standard rooms, due to fire code regulations. Our website does specify this, and I apologize if there was a miscommunication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here many times and this trip did not disappoint. Nice clean room, everything in working order . The pool area while small is very nice .

Only minor issue is that the on site breakfast place closes at 10:30 on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Let me start off by complimenting the front desk staff. Very nice, professional and tried to be helpful when asked. The biggest problem with this property is the room size. The rooms were so tiny they didn't even have a luggage rack to rest the bag on. I have stayed with Marriott numerous times and by far this was the most disappointing. I could harp on little things that were not right, i.e. light bulbs were out, cable was out due to storms, but really these were just bothersome rather than major. Overall, this property needs more TLC, but unfortunately the room size can't be helped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had great customer service experiences with our hotel staff. In regards to our room size, our hotel was not originally built as a Courtyard Marriott property, so our rooms are slightly smaller than the typical Courtyard. However, this difference also allows us to provide unique guest features, such as our outdoor pool and expanded outdoor living space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Courtyard looks very nice when you arrive. It is close to the Garden State Parkway and the surrounding area is very pleasant. The staff was very courteous and the common areas and lobby were recently updated and very nice. The problems started when we went to bed and learned that the walls were made of cardboard (not really, but it seemed that way). The noise was terrible. We were in the middle of the second floor and could hear every door close, every conversation in the hall and every ding dong of the elevator which was 5 rooms away. When someone took a shower on the third floor (at 4AM) I thought we were in a major storm. The Wi Fi is free and very good.
This property has a small restaurant with no complimentary breakfast and no complimentary coffee. The wait for service was excessive because the 2 ladies were taking orders, making coffee drinks and serving the tables. They were trying hard but could not keep up. I am not an expert but I do not understand a marketing strategy where a Marriott Fairview Inn is lower in price and breakfast is free and a Courtyard is more expensive and you pay for a mediocre breakfast and no free coffee. Especially since the rooms are similar.
All in all it was a very disappointing stay and not up to Marriott standards. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced within the hotel and would be happy to investigate them further. We understand your desire for a complimentary breakfast; however, the Courtyard Marriott brand standard is the new Bistro concept, offering a full breakfast menu, dinner menu, full bar, and Starbucks coffees, teas, and espresso beverages. Due to this brand positioning, we are unable to offer a complimentary breakfast. However, we do offer spectacular packages that include breakfast bundled into the room rate. In regards to coffee, as aforementioned, Courtyard has upgraded their coffee options to include Starbucks coffees, teas, and espresso drinks through our Bistro restaurant; complimentary coffee remains available to all guests in their rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Having heard a friend rave about the Courtyard chain, I expected more from my first visit. The rooms were small, there was no kitchenette (only a very small refrigerator), and there was not a complimentary breakfast. The main plus was that there was no problem withInternet access.

During the trip to the area, I stayed at the Eatontown Staybridge, which I would recommend over the Courtyard. pluses of the Courtyard include proximity to Route 18 and the GSP and restaurants and other commercial establishments within walking distance.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay. Unfortunately, Courtyard Marriotts do not offer full kitchens in their rooms. However, we are happy to provide refrigerators and microwaves in our guest rooms. We understand your wishes for a complimentary breakfast; however, the Courtyard Marriott brand standard is the new Bistro concept, offering a full breakfast menu, dinner menu, full bar, and Starbucks coffees, teas, and espresso beverages. Due to this brand positioning, we are unable to offer a complimentary breakfast. However, we do offer spectacular packages that include breakfast bundled into the room rate. These package are available to everyone, from the single traveler up to a family of four.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown

Address: 600 Hope Road, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the very best in comfort and style at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown. You will love our NEW rooms, updated lobby, comfortable gathering spaces, free WiFi and The Bistro for breakfast, Starbucks(R) coffee, dinner and evening beer, wine & cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Courtyard Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Courtyard
Tinton Falls Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.