We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Friars Blvd, Thorofare, NJ 08086   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thorofare
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed one night while visiting friends in nearby National Park. Very professional welcome from Fay at the front desk, clean (slightly dated) room, comfortable bed, excellent modern bathroom! Overall a very good value and would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am really happy to hear the nice things you said about my hotel and staff. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
40
14
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while working in the area. it is about 20 minutes from Philly, but room prices in Philly were outrageous the weekend that we stayed. the hotel was a pleasant surprise, since the 'front' entrance has been taken away, the location is quiet. there are not many commercial options at the exit except for the B.W. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast attendant was friendly. the property is under renovation but we did not notice any noise from the workers during or stay. the property is a bit dated, but as mentioned they are remodeling, and what they have done is very nice. the bathroom in our room had been redone already, if the rest of the hotel is done as nicely as the bathroom it will be a very nice property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, and the nice things that you said about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The staff was very accommodating, polite and friendly. Gave me directions when needed, offered dinner suggestions. Motel was busy but not noisy or disruptive. I was in town for a family function and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the review. I am always happy to hear good comments about my staff, and I will pass this along to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeled, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel was undergoing a remodel. No one informed me of this upon booking. I call the hotel direct for booking. Construction went on at night in the hallways. Not good !! Hotel staff was ok but poor planning on the part of management

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not informed about the remodeling of our lobby and vending areas. I will try to make sure the websites are updated when we do more remodeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

It is a decent place for its price. My only complaint is that the address that they post on the internet confuses my GPS and it appears that I am not the only one. The area has this out of nowhere feel though. The staffs are very friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Ever since they did road construction around here and took away our entrance on Grove Road, everyone's GPS has had problems. We have been changing our address to 98 Friars Boulevard, which is on the new road that they put in, to help alleviate some of the problems. I will check more web sites to make sure they are updated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Staff was rude. The elevator had been out, wasn't getting repaired any time soon and my mom and I with medical issues had to carry luggage up stairs. Breakfast staff was rude. The laundry area had no way to purchase laundry supplies. This has to be the worst hotel in the chain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel because the elevator is broken. Unfortunately the hydraulic piston that moves the elevator up and down is broken and they have to manufacture a new one which will take 30 to 45 days. We have been trying to put everyone on the first floor that requests it, but when you were here we were very full and did not have your room type available on the first floor. We do try to assist guests that request help with their luggage. I will go over your review with my staff and let them know that you thought they were rude, and let them know how they could have handled the situation better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This particular Best western has become our go-to hotel when visiting family in Philadelphia. Although it's about 20 min away, the value can't be beat . A comfortable bed, decent free breakfast and pleasant staff make it a no brainer for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear from guest that stay with us often, we really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Address: 98 Friars Blvd, Thorofare, NJ 08086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Thorofare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thorofare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Thorofare, New Jersey hotel with all the right amenities for business travelers and close to area attractions for leisure travelers. The Best Western West Deptford Inn is located in the Mid Atlantic Corporate Park and only minutes from Forest Park Corporate Center and Pureland Industrial Complex. For leisure travelers the West Deptford Inn is only minutes from the Historic District in Philadelphia, Wachovia Center, Lincoln Financial Field and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Deptford Hotel Thorofare
Best Western Thorofare
Thorofare Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.