We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clinton Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Clinton Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clinton Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Dean Drive, Tenafly, NJ 07670   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Tenafly
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was nice, rooms were a nice size with comfortable beds. Only major issue was that the A/C in some rooms were not working well. Even with the thermostat set on the coldest the room felt stuffy. We had a couple of rooms, some had this issue while others, the A/C worked fine.
I would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
JAMESSLOTS,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Clinton Inn Hotel. I’m pleased to hear you liked our hotel, our spacious accommodations, and our comfortable beds. I sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered with the air conditioning unit and any discomfort you experienced as a result. I will address this issue with our maintenance staff so we can take the necessary measures to improving our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
29
24
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed there for 2 weeks. Conveniently located and has good drop off service to office area. Service is good but beds are not comfortable. It could be good if laundry service could be made available. Overall looks like the only decent option available near EC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Sudeep B,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Clinton Inn Hotel, and we’re glad our convenient location well suited for your travels. Your feedback is important to us as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll have an opportunity visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We couldn't find an affordable hotel anywhere in NYC for the dates we were traveling. We found this GEM in Tenafly and stayed here for 2 evenings. Since we had a car we didn't have a problem traveling into NYC each day! The hotel was in a very nice and quiet area. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was super. We couldn't have asked for a better lodging experience while visiting NYC. Next time we won't even try to find anything in NYC and will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Luv2Trvl48,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of our great hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Clinton Inn while visiting NYC. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our friendly staff, as well as our clean, spacious, and comfortable accommodations. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel when visiting NYC. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week (26/4/13 - 03/05/13) on a bed and breakfast basis. It was a very nice hotel, pleasant staff and very clean. The buffet breakfast was tasty and adequate but was the same menu every day. It would have been good to find a variation. The bedroom was large and well furnished, but I would have liked to find a room safe supplied as opposed to safe deposit at the front desk. All in all we had a very pleasant time and if in that part of New Jersey would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Gary T,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Clinton Inn. I’m pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our clean accommodations and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback on improving our guest experience. Thank you again for your review. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were here on medical - as I was admitted to Englewood Hospital for brain surgery. The hotel was easy to find, and the room was ready right away. The bed was so comfy that I woke up in the morning forgetting I was in the hotel, but thought I was in my OWN bed! (before the surgery) The staff was amazing. Joscelyn worked closely with the bloodless program at the hospital and helped us set up our reservations. Dennis was great and pushed my wheelchair to and from the shuttle as well as stopping by CVS after the surgery for a prescription. The restaurant was absolutely terrific and allowed for all our party to sit comfortably and enjoy a scrumptious meal.. The grounds were peaceful and well kept. The town itself was charming. If there was a maintenance issue, this was addressed quickly and carefully.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
GAhometown,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Clinton Hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during such a critical time. I hope your surgery went well and you’re on the road to recovery. It’s wonderful to know that you had a good night’s rest and found our bed to be as comfortable as your own. I'm pleased to hear that our friendly staff was helpful and accommodating during your stay, and I hope they were able to add a little to your comfort. I’ll be sure to recognize Jocelyn and Dennis with a special commendation for their outstanding service. Thank you again for writing. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here for one night. The staff was great and our bed was very comfortable. The hotel hosted a breakfast reception the morning after the wedding and it was very well done. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dave C,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Clinton Inn Hotel. I’m pleased to know you enjoyed your overnight stay, our comfortable beds and the post wedding breakfast reception. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my wedding and had our room block here as well. We also used the shuttle to and from our reception. From the minute I contacted the hotel 6 months ago Robyn was nothing but helpful. Always quick to respond to emails and took care of everything for me. Bob the driver for the hotel was also very quick to respond and a pleasure to work with.

From the second I stepped foot in the hotel on my wedding day I had not one regret and felt like a princess. The staff was amazing.

The rooms were beautiful, clean and bright.

Clinton Inn thank you for being part of our day and making it a joyful experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Bella9280,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Clinton Inn Hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your wedding festivities. I hope we were able to make your stay a memorable one. I’m happy to hear Robyn and Bob took great care of you, and I’ll make sure they each receive a special commendation for their outstanding service. I hope you had a wonderful wedding and we’re happy to have been a part of it. Congratulations on your marriage! Please visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clinton Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Inn Hotel

Address: 145 Dean Drive, Tenafly, NJ 07670
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tenafly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Tenafly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton Inn Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beatiful Clinton Inn Hotel in Tenafly, New Jersey close to Englewood, Englewood Cliffs, Fort Lee and just 30 minutes to New York City. Guest rooms and junior suites offer comfort bedding. large work area and free high speed internet access. 24-hour Fitness Center. Dine at delicious Palmer's Crossing Restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Over 12,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space for weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, reunions and corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Clinton Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Hotel Tenafly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clinton Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.