We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Save Saved
You added Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nothing to complain about...pretty good experience! Only down side is I wish I would have received wifi as part of their members program. The rooms were spacious and everything was just perfect. I was comfortable my entire stay!

Green Features: Betsy who was the front desk manager during my stay and during a very hectic weekend, went above and beyond her duties to make sure I was comfortable and didn't have any issues. I cannot say enough about how grateful I am for her hospitality. She truly did take care of her customers.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for recognizing the genuine hospitality Betsy displayed during your recent stay at the Teaneck Marriott! I will pass along your feedback to the entire team and acknowledge Betsy for going above and beyond! If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to ask and we will await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    111
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
67
41
10
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havelock, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel to be close to New York without being in New York. I loved everything about this hotel. The staff was so friendly, especially when I locked my keys in the room. I would stay here for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am excited to learn our location worked out perfectly and appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our team! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have been staying at this same Marriott for work for over 8 years now and it just keeps getting better and better. There are some employees I have known for all 8 years and they treat me like family. Drita in the Glen Lounge and Fakrul in the restaurant are examples of the best in the business. Also if you need transportation George who drives a towncar for the hotel is excellent. I travel all over the U.S. weekly and this is by far my favorite full service Marriott in the country. The renovations are nice but the people are the real difference.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Wow...eight years! Thank you for such continued loyalty to the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe! We are most grateful to have you as part of the family and will be sure to recognize Fakrul and Drita for their years of outstanding service. We are proud to be considered your favorite full service Marriott Hotel and always look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Smelled smoke in the room and they were to put an ozone machine in when we were gone but did not. They forgot.

The personnel were friendly and very helpful.

Not many great restaurant choices nearby.

It is more of a wedding factory and very busy on the weekends

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I am very sorry to hear we failed to deliver the ozone machine as requested and deeply disappointed your room had an odor upon arrival. All Marriott Hotels and Resorts in North America are non-smoking, so we do our best to ensure this policy is maintained; however, it is clear we missed identifying this with your particular room. Thank you for the kind words about our "Brilliant Hosts" being friendly and very helpful, as I will be certain to share your feedback with the team. If you would like to review your experiences in further detail, please feel free to contract me at keith.shopnick@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is one of the most welcoming hotels I have stayed at. They seem to genuinely care and I thoroughly enjoyed staying there. I have returned and I plan on returning the next time I go to New Jersey. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for providing this feedback and for your continued loyalty to the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we will look forward to seeing you on that next trip to Northern NJ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel because it was a short drive to Met Life Stadium. However, the next stay will be because this Hotel has an amazing staff of people working there ...they genuinely care about their guests. At check-in, Betsy, greeted us with a smile and accommodated our request for a refrigerator in our room. Although we had some issues with our fridge not working, both Betsy and the manager, Victoria, personally visited our room and brought us a new one. They were both wonderful and even replaced the yogurts that had spoiled...in addition to providing us with free breakfast in the morning , due to the inconvenience we had experienced. I also received a personal note under my door from Betsy apologizing again - Love that personal touch !
On top of this, when my husband became ill, the night crew was so caring and helped my husband get the needed medical attention. Roger and Donovyn were wonderful ! They both signed a card along with the entire night crew and put it under our door sending us well wishes and that they were so glad that my husband was feeling better. Amazing !! I would completely recommend
this hotel. On top of the excellent customer service, the rooms were nice and spacious, the bed was so comfortable, and the food we ate at the hotel was delicious. We will be returning !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you in person and once again, I am pleased to hear everything turned out OK with your husband. Your kind words about the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe team are very much appreciated and each of the individuals mentioned have been recognized for their efforts to display such genuine care. We will look forward to seeing you back same time next year, if not even sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We reserved 5 rooms for my family from of a larger block that we arranged for guests who were coming from outside the New York area to attend my daughter's wedding in Teaneck. We spoke to and emailed the hotel sales department multiple times over the course of the 6 months leading up to the wedding. We confirmed numerous times that we would have the Executive Suite for 2 nights (even specified in our contract with Marriott). When my wife and daughter arrived the night before the wedding, they were told the Executive Suite had been given to someone else since they were a day late (not what was written in the contract, but my wife didn't have it with her, although at that point we were not going to evict the other people). They were told there were no other rooms available in the hotel, but were then given a room on the conceirge floor.
I arrived the next day and checked in with Reno, the front desk manager. I told him about the problem the night before. We went through each of the other rooms and pre-checked in the other guests. Reno was very professional.
The breakfast we had arranged for our guests the next day went off flawlessly and I must complement the staff person (whose name I do not know) who helped set up the room and made sure everything went off smoothly.
If it weren't for the problem with the Executive Suite I would have rated the Marriott Glenpointe higher. The property is easily accessible from Manhattan, has a very large parking lot, a huge lobby, and nicely appointed rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
First and foremost, Congratulations on the wedding! We are truly sorry to hear of the confusion with the room assignments upon arrival and I have researched further to better understand why this occurred. This is certainly not the way we intended for your celebrations to start and I would welcome the opportunity to express my sincerest apologies in person. I can be reached at keith.shopnick@marriott.com or 201-928-2064. Thank you for allowing us to part of this very special day and I am grateful to know Reno along with our entire Food and Beverage team delivered upon a much improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666
Location: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. Ft. Of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott's signature bedding and stylish decor. Guests can maintain an active lifestyles with cardio equipment and free weights, or they can unwind as they relax in the onsite Spa at Glenpointe. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.