We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe to your Saves list
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On vacation, my daughter and I stayed at this hotel in order to be closer to my sister who recommended this place. I had never been here before so I wasn't sure what to expect. What impressed me as soon as I walked in the lobby door was the excellent customer service and 'aim to please' attitude. At the registration desk, I asked if there was a way I could upgrade. There was no problem at all and it was just 20 dollars more for a really comfortable, beautiful room, located off the beaten path so it was nice and quiet. The upgrade also included the breakfast buffet. Let me tell you, the breakfast buffet was the best I have had. There was an omelet bar, etc. I wish I could have stayed longer at that hotel!

Room Tip: Always ask for upgrade...it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    125
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
78
54
11
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband, myself, and my family stayed here for my cousin's wedding this past weekend. At check in we were told that we were receiving a complimentary room upgrade which was awesome. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was super clean. My cousin hosted the rehearsal dinner and wedding at this hotel. The food was amazinggggg! Everything was so delicious. I highly recommend this hotel. I've never experienced such a friendly staff before. A+ Service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelfart, Denmark
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Mariott is good clean and the staff is very serviceminded. The rooms are quite big and the break fast is good (especially the omelet station).
The location is close to NY, but also next the a large high way so a bit traffic noise. The hotel is located far from anything so you need a car to go anywhere. If you want to go for a run you do have to cross some high way ramps with quite a lot of traffic but then there is 2 nice parks, one of them with a 400 m. track. Also there is a nice gym.

Room Tip: Because of traffic noise from high way the higher you get up the less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were a bit reluctant to book at this hotel since it is not in New York City. Our check-in was extremely smooth, thanks in large part to Ashley, one of the Front Desk agents.

Our first question was how to get into New York, and she provided us a schedule and walked us almost all the way to the bus stop. And, indeed, she was correct! The buses come quite often (except on Sunday when they are hourly), and the trip from the hotel to to the Bus Terminal took less than 20 minutes. On our return, Ashley was again on the desk and wanted to make certain our experience with the bus was uneventful.

The rooms are large, extremely clean, and both the beds and linens were very comfortable. We were on the Concierge Floor and the evening reception with a delicious chicken pesto pasta was lovely, and the morning breakfast very good -- though the lounge did get a bit crowded during breakfast.

I agree the pool area is not as inviting as some, but the exercise room is more than sufficient.

Yes, we will stay at this hotel again when we are heading into New York City!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is one of the best Marriott Hotels in the chain with a staff to match. The lobby is great and the rooms are very large.

If you are traveling into New York City you are just minutes away and much less expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here on a visit to family. Spent very little time at the hotel but our late check in was smooth and the bar/lounge was open. Room was spacious and clean with nice amenities. Check out was smooth and no surprises. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Hotel was also in a very convenient location, right off of the highway.

Room Tip: Room was on the 4th floor and looked out to the highway but did not hear any noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Check in was fast
Internet access was High Speed, It did cost $12 to use for 24 hours and I prefer free but connectivity was good.
The bed was comfortable and room was clean
The service at the front desk was friendly and although I arrived to late to have dinner in the restaurants, the front desk offered to order me from the local delivery services and bring to my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666
Location: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. Ft. Of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott's signature bedding and stylish decor. Guests can maintain an active lifestyles with cardio equipment and free weights, or they can unwind as they relax in the onsite Spa at Glenpointe. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.