We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Great Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Marriott.com
and 11 more sites!
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Teaneck
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Great Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed with a large group for my brothers Wedding in December. The hotel is very big and has evrything that you need right in it.

There are a few restaraunts and bars for you to wine and dine in and they food was very good. It is very pricey but you get that at most hotels now a days.

The rooms were very big and the beds were very comfortable so no complaints there!

They also provide you with access the the Spa at Glenpointe which is awesome! They have a full size gym, a pool to do laps in, and a sauna and a steam room. It has to be one of the best fitness centers a hotell can offer.

Overall, great hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    96
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
33
9
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011 via mobile

I have stayed at over 11 marriotts in past year and this is definitely the worst condition hotel of them all. The rooms are older, musty and muggy. The service was excellent however because the facility is so outdated I would not recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattlahiff, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
First let me thank you for the great comments concerning the service you received at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe. I will certainly share these comments with those that worked hard to provide the service to you. I would also like to apologize to you for your unsatisfactory experience with the guest room. I will pass along the comments about the room being musty to my executive housekeeper. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and this includes them smelling fresh upon your arrival. Unfortuantely I am unable to change your thoughts on the rooms being dated. We did renovate these rooms approximately 3 years ago and we added the flat screen LCD televisions shortly after. These rooms are also slated to undergo a complete renovation again in two years. Hopefully you will give us another try if you are back in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We arrived pretty late on a Tuesday night after driving about 5-6 hours. Check-in was quick and efficient, though a brief explanation of available services (Was the pool already closed? Anywhere to get a drink? What's the deal with parking?) would have been helpful.
Half of the main parking lot was closed off for some kind of construction, and the remaining spots were all full. Had to follow a few signs pointing toward a parking garage around the corner and down the block. Would have been nice if the signage was a bit clearer or if the front desk had at least mentioned the deal so I wouldn't have been circling around wondering where it was OK to park.
Lobby was spectacular, spacious, clean and decorated for the holidays. Room was also very clean and well-appointed, with a big flat-screen TV where most of the channels were in true HD quality... but a 1/2 point off for not having a channel list -- spent 10 minutes scrolling through looking for Comedy Central, and never found it -- but they did have more versions of ESPN than I ever knew existed.

Unfortunately, pool was already closed by the time we arrived... a quick dip after a long drive would have been relaxing, but alas, it was not to be. We ordered drinks through room service, as my wife didn't feel like going down to the bar. It was a bit pricey and took awhile, considering we only ordered drinks and no food.

Breakfast was skipped -- the only thing you can get for free is a cup of coffee on the way out the door. Everything else is about $12-14... not bad if you're charging it back to your company, but we were on our own so we found a nearby alternative for breakfast.

This is very easy to get to from Interstate 80/95, and pretty close to the George Washington Bridge. It's a good place to stay if you need to get into NYC, without paying the much higher prices of a place that's actually inside NYC. But this isn't really "near" anything local like chain restaurants. If you want to get food outside of the hotel, you'll want a GPS to direct you -- we had about a 5-10 minute detour to hit Dunkin Donuts before we got back on-track for the bridge.

Only "major" complaint I had was it was tough to sleep. There are 2 pillows per person on the bed. One is small and smushy, and the other is pretty big and firm. Neither extreme was good alone, and combined was even worse. Thankfully, we were assigned a room with 2 beds, so after the 2nd time I got up in the middle of the night, I grabbed one of the extra smaller pillows. That last 90 minutes of sleep were the most restful of the entire night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was my 3rd visit to this hotel in 2 years in order to attend meetings or conventions held at the hotel. The physical plant remains quite pleasant. The lobby is expansive. The hallways are spacious but quiet. The sleeping rooms have modern decor, good cable TV and are clean.The staff is courteous. The restaurant food and catered meals are satisfying. The room rates are reasonable for the proximity to NYC.

The only drawback is that the Marriott at Glenpointe is close to everything but far from anything. The ride to NYC or Newark Airport is only 15-20 minutes but can cost $60+ by cab. There is nothing within walking distance. If you want to go to anywhere in the surrounding area you need a car. The NJ Transit bus stop is next to the hotel in order to ride to NYC.

The Marriott at Glenpointe is a great place to stay if your destination is the hotel. This hotel exceeds expectations for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were here for a kids hockey tournament along with a few other teams. We had our own bus to get to the nearby rink and also into the city each day. The hotel was great value for the price which is less than we often pay for lesser hotels. Staff was helpful although we found the breakfast buffet to be unremarkable and poor value. If you want dining options there isn't much nearby.
The NY Jets also stayed one night during our stay and the hotel's way of dealing with the rest of the guests is rather oppressive - most guests don't care who these guys are and should not be treated as 2nd class citizens when they are walking thru the hotel.
Proximity to NYC was key for us and the city bus service is very good. All in all the trip was very enjoyable in all respects and the hotel was a big part of that.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

All the amenities and class of a nice hotel but not near the airport if you're stuck in traffic. Took over an hour to get there.
Noticed it was not a kid friendly place even though I had no kids with me...was there on business.
There was no headache pills at front desk and was told I had to go to CVS a couple blocks up the hill to get some.
Other than that, very nice...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Looks very nice, great price and staff are very cordial and helpful. Very close to NYC (15 min bus ride). Bus comes every 15 mins and is the last stop into grand central station and first one out. Great value. Always return to this hotel when we go to NYC.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattlahiff, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for the great comments. I apologize to you and the last two posters for my tardiness in responding. Yes, this is a great location for getting into NYC. I will be jumping on that same bus to visit for the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade. I appreciate the time you took to write these comments and share with those visiting Tripadvisor.

I wish you and your family the best for the Holidays.

Sincerely,

Matt Lahiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck
Teaneck Marriott
Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Teaneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. ft. of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott’s signature bedding and stylish décor. Guests will love to unwind as they relax in the onsite spa, or they can maintain an active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe to your Saves list