We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Pureland Drive, Swedesboro, NJ 08085   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swedesboro
Framingham, United States
2 reviews
“Always a good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stay here once a year visiting family for the holidays. The staff goes out of it's way to be helpful and friendly. The woman in the breakfast area is a breath of fresh air, very professional and friendly. The place is clean, close to high ways and brightly lit. Each Wed night they complimentary pizza, salad and soft drinks in their lobby . A Nice touch

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Virgina R,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you had and have such a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to see your family.

truly yours
David Zabel Jr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    43
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
31
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epping, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

No complaints and I am picky. Used to manage a resort in Sarasota Florida. Rooms very clean and comfortable. There was a dog show in town and I never heard a woof. One thing that could be improved the breakfast .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Ke b,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I to am very picky when it comes to hotels I am staying in as well. I am thrilled to know that you left our property satisfied and conetent with your choice in lodging. If you are in our area again we hope you will be our guest.

Truly Yours
David Zabel Jr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Expensive and lobby is under construction. The rooms are difficult to enter due to an ongoing problem with the electronic room locks. No plans to update locks on rooms. The lobby is cold and all guests were wearing coats or sweaters to eat breakfast. The desk staff all wears coverage.

Room Tip: Close to historic town of Swedesboro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My dog and I stayed there for a weekend of dog agility. I have never regretted staying at a Hampton Inn and was not disappointed at this one. Comfortable bed, lots of grassy areas to walk the dog, and a good breakfast before heading out!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Usual Hampton Inn. Clean and business like. Hard to find parking lot entrance off of the highway. Lobby was under construction did not amount to any problem however. Would stay here again if occasion arises

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

An adequate facility depending on your expectations...rooms are clean but could be quieter...breakfast is, again, adequate but leaves much to be desired. The location of this facility near Philadelphia and Delaware is helpful and the primary reason for our selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here while on business in the area. Had read that there was some construction work being undertaken and was expecting a lot of "drilling" and "banging" but with the exception of an extenstion lead trailing across the lobby into another room I saw (and heard) no evidence of any work. I was in a suite of rooms on the third floor, it had plenty of space and all the facilities I needed. Yes, the decor is a little dated, but "dated" doesn't bother me so long as it's clean, and this most certainly was. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok - I have a bit of an aversion to eating off polystyrene plates but i've discovered that that's pretty much standard in this type of hotel in the States. There is a little shop in the lobby that stocks essentials and there is also a garage (gas station) 2 minutes walk away that has a good range of items too. Downside. Not much really, the only things I wasn't too happy with related to the windows: 1) they don't open so you have to rely on the air con, 2) they were filthy, in all fairness had it be a dull day,I may not have noticed, but if was bright and sunny the whole time I was here and the sun streaming in of a morning really highlighted the finger prints and dust.

Room Tip: the rooms along the front have a nice open and sunny aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport

Address: 2 Pureland Drive, Swedesboro, NJ 08085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport is conveniently located just minutes from Pureland Office Complex in Swedesboro, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, a free hot breakfast, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many historic Swedesboro area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport Hotel Swedesboro
Hampton Inn Swedesboro
Swedesboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.