We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go elsewhere?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ScoJo's Restaurant

ScoJo's Restaurant
307 N. Long Beach Blvd, Surf City, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
+1 609-494-8661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Why go elsewhere?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a fantastic establishment. You always feel welcomed by the staff and ownership. The food only garners praise. I have never had a bad meal. This is and will always be my go to on the island. Scott is awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    33
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My kids could not say enough about the glazed donut egg sandwich and nutella banana french toast. Perfect eggs and hash browns. Make sure you send someone down early to put your name on the list. There is always a wait and it is worth it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“LOVE this restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The food is great! The service is extremely competent, they know their menu backwards and forwards (and it's a big menu) and make everyone feel like a 'regular'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Location: Right in the middle of surf city. Easy to get to.
Atmosphere: Great little breakfast place. It's a little small but they optimize with the layout of the tables. It is very clean.
Service: Outstanding service. We got off to a late start with my kids and called to see if they would let us put our name down. They could not have been nicer. They let us put our name down so we only had to wait about 15 minutes when we got there. Everyone was super friendly and pleasant. Waiter was very nice and accomodating/provided great service.
Food: Food was great. Everything was fresh from pancakes to french toast to omlet.
Price: Very reasonable. 2 kids and 2 adults was a total of $50 (that included tip). Very happy with price.
Overall - I will definitely be back when I am in the area.

If you are in the area, go to breakfast here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my crabby portabello (sandwich), with sweet potato fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The bun was too much, so I opted to each the delicious grilled portabello mushroom stuffed with lump crabmeat on my plate. Additionally, I opted for to upgrade with the sweet potato fries - they were good and worth it.

Our visit here was on night one, of a short wedding weekend. Would have liked to go back for breakfast some day, but ran out of days.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ScoJo's Restaurant also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to ScoJo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ScoJo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.