We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but very expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Bill's Pancake House

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
304 96th St, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247-1400
609-368-8129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Stone Harbor
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good but very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

First let me say the food was very good, but EXPENSIVE. I had the stuff French toast. Very sweet, but only 2 slices of toast. That is not thick toast, but regular thin bread and it cost $6.50 for my wife and I the bill was $25 not including tip. Yes I know it was vacation, but I stop ripping people off. I would not go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodhaven, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stronger than the storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Happy to see that Uncle Bill's has come back better than ever. sorry to see Moxie's go (the store that used to be next door), but it is nice to see how much bigger they have made Uncle Bill's. Service is always attentive and the food comes out faster than you can blink. I had to bring back my daughter their pancake mix (they do sell it). My husband had the strawberry pancakes and he was in heaven.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yes - the pancakes are good - and Fast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The price is a bit high for pretty basic breakfast food, but there aren't tons of options in the area. If you need good and fast, this is your place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pricey for the quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been staying in Stone Harbor for years and Bills is such an icon but I think they are letting fame go to their head. an hour wait sometimes? really? i had not realized that it is NOT free refills on their subpar diner quality coffee or juice. My glass of OJ which comes out of a machine against the wall, costs more than my turkey sausage? an animal had to die for my sausage but costs less than a glass of minute maid OJ? 85 bucks for 5 people to eat pancakes is crazy. i actually like cracker barrel better

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Uncle Bills ... A must go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every year we make it a point to go to Uncle Bills
Good food, with GREAT service by all of the local youth in the area ... wish they would come up North

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Bill's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.