We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Nice Water Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Harbor Pizza

Stone Harbor Pizza
315 96th St, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247-1405
609-368-5454
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 52 Restaurants in Stone Harbor
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Harbeson, Delaware
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Water Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Enjoyed the Greek pizza. Sat on the back patio away from the street noice. Liked the calming water views. Large offering of pizzas, sandwiches, and pasta dishes

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We ordered pizza from here the first night we arrived. We were a party of 10 with 4 teenage boys with hearty appetites. Ordered 3 "super-size" pizzas and still had some leftovers. Pizza was good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“gluten free pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We always enjoy Stone Harbor pizza. The regular pizza can be a bit greasy, but very enjoyable. The gluten free pizza was really good. Their sauce tasted like my homemade sauce. We always enjoy this place when we want something more casual.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“PErfect as to my order!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Wanted simple, easy tonight so we ordered one regular pizza and one white with sliced tomato, spinach, and bacon--both THIN! CRISP, WELL DONE! They were both cooked to perfection! Chewy, crisp crust and tasty, fresh toppings. thank you. So many pizza places just don't get it, but Stone Harbor Pizza does.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Greasy but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The pizza we ordered from Stone Harbor Pizza was good. It was the greasiest pizza I have ever encountered. I had to use two paper towels to sop up enough of the grease to even make it edible. They delivered very fast, but I thought it was a bit on the expensive side with two extra larges costing over $42!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Harbor Pizza also viewed

Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Stone Harbor Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Harbor Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.